Skip to main content
3684_life-students-research_3V

Commercial Opportunities

LOOKING FOR A TECHNOLOGY TO COMMERCIALISE

Search our technologies
Inventors guide 535x535

Support for Researchers

HELP TO TRANSLATE IDEAS INTO IMPACT

Inventor's guide to commercialisation
Funding Commons

Support for Researchers

Funding Opportunities

Funding sources

Key Funding Programmes

Funding Programmes for Researchers

Are you an investor or entrepreneur?

Led by Queens, North-By-Northwest is a space for our community of innovators, business advisers, entrepreneurs and investors to collaborate and help accelerate the commercialisation of University research in the north of England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. A critical aspect of our commercialisation process is engagement with external partners to assist in the validation and commercialisation of our technologies. If you would like to invest, commercialise or mentor some of our exciting opportunities, please register to sign up to our community.

ICURe North-By-Northwest
ICURe
Innovation 800

QUBIS Limited

Over 30 years of experience...

Queens spin-out companies have a combined turnover of £170m employing over 1500 staff

QUBIS website

Our success in numbers...

80+ Invention Disclosures
4 Spin-outs launched
50+ Active License agreements
£8.7m IP Revenue 

Higher Education Business and Community Interaction Survey (HEBCI-S) 2015/16

AVAILABLE TECHNOLOGIES

Search

Contacts

Director of Innovation & CEO, QUBIS Ltd

Mr Brian McCaul

02890 97 1520

b.mccaul@qub.ac.uk  

Team Administrator

Mrs Kerry McCormick

02890 97 2566

k.m.mccormick@qub.ac.uk

Head of Commercial Development 

Dr Paul Donachy 

02890 97 2544 

p.donachy@qub.ac.uk

Head of Spin Outs & Investments 

Mr David Moore 

02890 97 1521 

david@qubis.co.uk 

Commercial Development Manager
(Pharmacy, Chemistry and Chemical Engineering)

Dr Ann McConnell 

02890 97 1510 

ann.mcconnell@qub.ac.uk 

Commercial Development Manager
(Engineering & Physical Sciences) 

Dr Jason Wiggins 

02890 97 3288 

j.wiggins@qub.ac.uk  

Commercial Development Manager 
(Medicine, Health and Life Sciences)

Dr Alex Chacko

Tel: 02890 97 3370

a.chacko@qub.ac.uk

Intellectual Property Manager 

Mr Dermot Tierney 

02890 97 1348 

d.Tierney@qub.ac.uk 

Programme Administrator 

Mrs Joan Grieve 

02890 97 2566 

J.Grieve@qub.ac.uk 

Intellectual Property Assistant 

Ms Claire Armstrong 

02890 97 3884

Claire.Armstrong@qub.ac.uk  

 

Research and Enterprise Directorate
Queen’s University Belfast
63 University Road
Belfast, BT7 1NF 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MAILING LIST

Sign up for our newsletter

Browse our innovation@Queen's newsletters