IP and innovation

Invention is thrilling...but to achieve real success it must be translated into impact

It is the beginning of a journey, not the end of one. Innovation takes time.

Brain electric 800

View our inventor's guide

From Idea to Impact

Queens researchers are tackling some of the world’s biggest challenges. By working in collaboration with faculty, investors and our network of partners, the commercialisation teams are here to help translate your inventions into societal impact.

Inventors guide

Light bulb 535

Got an Idea?

Disclose your innovation

Got an idea?

networking__horizontal

Innovation Programmes

Proof of Principle, Concept, MRC, EPSRC...

Funding programmes

funding_commons

Sources of Funding

Funding sources to help commercialise research

Go to site

£34.5M 2014/15 IP REVENUE

 HESA Higher Education - Business and Community Interaction Survey 2014/15

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Business Innovation Contacts

Brian McCaul, Director of Innovation & CEO QUBIS Ltd
b.mccaul@qub.ac.uk 

Kerry McCormick, Team Administrator
k.m.mccormick@qub.ac.uk

Commercial Development

Paul Donachy, Head of Commercial Development        
p.donachy@qub.ac.uk

Ann McConnell, Commercial Development Manager (Chemistry & Pharmacy)
Ann.McConnell@qub.ac.uk

Jason Wiggins, Commercial Development Manager (Engineering & Physical Sciences)
j.wiggins@qub.ac.uk

Alex Chacko, Commercial Development Manager (Medicine, Health & Life Sciences)
a.chacko@qub.ac.uk

Dermot Tierney, Intellectual Property Manager
D.Tierney@qub.ac.uk

Claire Armstrong, Intellectual Property Assistant
Claire.Armstrong@qub.ac.uk

Joan Grieve, POC Programme Support
j.grieve@qub.ac.uk

Spin-outs & Investment

David Moore, Head of Spin-outs & Investment
david@qubis.co.uk

Darach Neeson, Spin-out Manager
d.neeson@qub.ac.uk

 

Research and Enterprise Directorate
Queen’s University Belfast
63 University Road
Belfast, BT7 1NF 

IP policy

IP policy

How do you benefit?

Our Inventor's Guide

Inventors guide