Skip to main content
timelapse shot of Lanyon building at night time from across university road with cars in foreground

Contacts and guidance

MEDIA RELATIONS

Providing a service for journalists from the print, broadcast and online media seeking information, comment or guidance on all aspects of the University's work and activity. Queen’s University Belfast has an in-house Globelynx camera for TV interviews. To arrange an interview, please contact comms.office@qub.ac.uk and then make a booking at www.globelynx.com. At Queen's, you will find experts in food security, healthcare, politics, peace studies, cyber security, technology, human rights, astrophysics, Brexit - and much more. There is a full list of experts at www.qub.ac.uk/News/find-an-expert/ which is updated regularly.

Get in touch

The office is staffed from Monday to Friday, 9.00am to 5.00pm.

An out of hours contact service for urgent media inquiries is also in operation, on 0044 (0)28 9097 3091. To contact the office telephone (028) 9097 3091 or send us an email.

Communications Manager
Claire Kelly
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 5384
Email: c.m.kelly@qub.ac.uk 

 

Communications Officers
Zara McBrearty
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 3259
Email: z.mcbrearty@qub.ac.uk

Sian Devlin
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 5292
Email: s.devlin@qub.ac.uk

Emma Gallagher
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 3087
Email: emma.gallagher@qub.ac.uk 

Kathryn Kirk (Tues-Wed)
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 5310

Email: k.kirk@qub.ac.uk

Suzanne Lagan
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 5292
Email: suzanne.lagan@qub.ac.uk 

Michelle Cassidy
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 1964
Email: m.cassidy@qub.ac.uk

 

 

 

Communications Office
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 3091
Email: comms.office@qub.ac.uk

Still E01

All news

Press releases

This month's news releases and archived items.

View all

Queen's logo

Brand guidelines

Queen's photos

Dropbox link