20 November, 2015

The Vice-Chancellor's Research Prizes 2015

VC prize for impact 2015
The Winners of the Vice-Chancellor’s Research Prizes for 2015 were announced on Friday 20th November 2015 at the Chief Executive’s Club at Queen’s Gala Dinner Ceremony in the Whitla Hall. 

Congratulations to our winners of the Vice-Chancellor's Research below: 

Early Career Research prize

  • Dr David Jess (School of Mathematics and Physics) - Finding global benefits through images of the sun

Postdoctoral Research prize

  • Dr Michael Pierse (Institute for Collaborative Research in the Humanities)  - Forging community links through research into class and culture in Ireland

Research Impact prize

  • Professor Dave Archard (School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy) - Influencing public policy and the lives of future generations

Research Innovation prize

  • Professor Chris Scott (School of Pharmacy) - New treatment for sepsis and acute respiratory distress syndrome
Media enquiries

The winners L-R Dr Michael Pierse, Dr David Jess, Professor Chris Scott and Professor Dave Archard with Employment and Learning Minister Dr Stephen Farry, Compere Claire McCollum and Vice-Chancellor, Professor Patrick Johnston.

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11