Structure overview

University Senior Leadership Structure

The university's Chancellor, Statutory Officers, President, Pro-Vice Chancellors and Registrar



University Chancellor -

Thomas J. Moran

Statutory Officers

Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Senate -
Mr Stephen Prenter F.C.A

Pro-Chancellor -
Dr Stephen Kingon


Honorary Treasurer -
Orla Corr

President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor James McElnay

Pro - Vice Chancellors

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences:

Professor Adrienne Scullion

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education and Students:

Professor David Jones

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Engineering and Physical Sciences:

Professor Mark Price

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Internationalisation and Engagement:

Professor Richard English

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Medicine, Health and Life Sciences:

Professor Chris Elliott

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research, Enterprise and Postgraduate Affairs:

Professor James McElnay

University Leadership

Learn more

Next section

Registrar's Office