Home Travel Registration Accommodation Programme Abstracts Posters Proceedings Committees Contact


The scientific programme consists of plenary lectures, invited talks and poster contributions. A number of "hot topic" contributed papers have been selected for 15-minute oral presentation. Download the complete conference Book of Abstracts. All talks and posters sessions will take place in the Whitla Hall.

On-site registration and welcome reception

On-site registration will be open from 14.00 to 20.00 on Monday 18 July 2011 in the IRCEP board room (Physics Building). Welcome Reception will take place from 18.00 to 20.00 in the IRCEP Interaction Area (top floor of the Physics Building). Registration will resume at 8.30 on Tuesday 19 July 2011 in the Whitla Hall.


Low temperature atmospheric High energy density Measurements of atomic processes Astrophysical Small laser plasmas Magnetic fusion Fundamental data/modeling Next generation light sources
Time/Day Tuesday 19 July Wednesday 20 July Thursday 21 July Friday 22 July
8.30-9.00 OPENING
Chair: D O'Connell Chair: D Riley Chair: F Currell Chair: C Hudson
9.00-9.30 PLENARY
Mike Charlton
Peter Roberts
Elisabeth Rachlew PLENARY
Mike Barlow
9.30-10.00 Günter Weber
10.00-10.30 Zoran Petrovic Andrea Kritcher José Crespo Maurice Leutenegger
10.30-11.00 Timo Gans Anna Lévy J Bailey/J Gillaspy Susmita Chakravorty
Chair: G O'Sullivan Chair: J Gillaspy Chair: G Gribakin Chair: F Keenan
11.30-12.00 Slobodan Milošević Oleksandr Marchuk Nina Rohringer Joe Reader
12.00-12.30 Tony Donnelly Kerry Lawson Sean Regan Peter Beiersdorfer
12.30-13.00 Luca Labate C Suzuki/V Hilbert U Zastrau/E Träbert Hiroyuki Sakaue
Chair: Y Ralchencko Chair: S Loch Chair: J Rice Chair: F Shearer
14.00-14.30 Evgeny Stambulchik PLENARY
Bob Nagler
Hugh Summers Paul Davis
14.30-15.00 Howard Scott Basil Duval Robin Santra
15.00-15.30 Chris Fontes Jin Yu Robin Barnsley Sam Vinko
15.30-16.00 Bas Braams COFFEE Paddy Carolan COFFEE
Chair: K Fournier Chair: K Aggarwal
16.00-16.30 POSTER SESSION 1 Norah Berrah POSTER SESSION 2 Gary Ferland
16.30-17.00 Henri Bachau Giulio Del Zanna
17.00-17.30 D Riley/N Badnell Jaan Lepson
17.30-18.00 K Igenbergs/C Szabo MEETING CLOSE
18.30-19.30 OPEN TOP BUS TOUR

Conference dinner

The conference dinner will be held on Thursday 21 July at 19.30 in the Great Hall.