Belfast

Friendly, affordable and safe it begins in Belfast. As a modern capital city, Belfast is a compact and welcoming place to live and study. Like the coastal city of Xiamen, Belfast is filled with green spaces, tree lined avenues and grand buildings.

The architectural wonder of the modern Titanic Museum is just one of the reasons it was awarded best visitor attraction in the world in 2016. Visit Queen's and come see for yourself.

World class arts, culture and music

From intimate galleries to international artists, Belfast has it all, including our very own Naughton Gallery and Queen's Film Theatre. We’re at the heart of a city of artists, poets, authors and musicians and their influence is felt everywhere.


Shopping

City centre shopping centres such as Victoria Square and Castle Court offer the best of High Street shops to suit all tastes. Take the climb to the top of Victoria Square, to the glass dome which offers panoramic views of the whole of Belfast city centre.


#1 region in the world to visit in 2018

Belfast is one of Europe’s most hip and vibrant capital cities - just ask the experts at Lonely Planet who lauded the city for its energy, lively atmosphere, and our ‘dynamic young population that keeps the city on trend.’


More money for the things that matter

Belfast is more affordable than every other major student city in the UK (Mercer, 2016). The average student here also only spends £16 a week on food shopping, well below the national average of £24.


Getting around

Belfast is best explored on foot or by bike, and our central campus means that most places are within a short walking distance. The city is well connected by frequent bus and train services, with student travel discounts widely available.


Food and drink

With authentic Irish bars to independent coffee houses, hidden speakeasys to artisan delis, and market fresh street food. If you’re looking for ingredients to make your favourite dishes from home, the city has an excellent Asian supermarket packed with everything you need.


Live in the heart of the city

We have both a dedicated tree lined student village, and student accommodation in the heart of Belfast city centre. With both just 15 minutes walk from Queen’s main campus, you’ll be neighbours with the famous Crown bar and the majestic Grand Opera House.


To westeros

The HBO television show, Game of Thrones is filmed throughout spectacular various locations around Northern Ireland. Tour the mountains, forests, castles and coastline featured on-screen to see for yourself why Northern Ireland was chosen as the perfect backdrop.

生活在贝尔法斯特

北爱尔兰首府贝尔法斯特是一座紧凑友好的现代化城市,非常适合学习和生活。和沿海城市厦门一样,贝尔法斯特拥有大片的绿地、绿树成荫的大道和恢宏的建筑;还有令人叹为观止的城堡和市政厅。

2016年现代的泰坦尼克博物馆被评为最佳旅游景点,而建筑奇观只不过是博物馆获奖的其中一个原因。

世界一流的艺术、文化与音乐

从各类私人画廊到国际著名的艺术大师,贝尔法斯特简直就是一座包罗万象的艺术殿堂,这里还有我们的诺顿美术馆和女王电影院。

贝尔法斯特是一个充满艺术气息的城市,艺术家、诗人、作家和音乐家的影响无处不在,我们就在城市的核心位置。


购物

维多利亚广场、城堡庭院等购物中心位于市中心位置,汇集各类商业街店铺,满足各类人群的消费需求。你可以亲自登上维多利亚广场顶部,从玻璃穹顶一览贝尔法斯特市中心的全貌。


2018年全球十大最佳旅行地区第一名

贝尔法斯特是欧洲最时尚、最具活力的首府城市之一。不信,你可以问问那些赞叹贝尔法斯特朝气与活力的《孤独星球》专家们,问问那些“引领城市潮流、充满活力的年轻人”。


把钱花在刀刃上

与英国其他主要大学城市相比,贝尔法斯特的消费更亲民(美世,2016)

2017年贝尔法斯特的学生房租全英最低。(英国国民西敏寺银行公布的学生生活指数)

贝尔法斯特学生平均每周食品消费16英镑,远低于全英24英镑的平均消费水平。


出行

贝尔法斯特的最佳出行方式是步行或者骑车。由于校园地处中心地理位置,大部分地方离你仅几步之遥。城市拥有便捷的公交、火车服务,并为学生提供各种折扣。



食品和饮料

这里有地道的爱尔兰酒吧、独立的咖啡屋、隐蔽的小酒吧、精品熟食店,还有新鲜的街市食品。如果你准备买菜回家自己做饭,可以到亚洲超市采购一切你需要的食材。如果你想买些特别的东西,这里有来自各个国家的奢侈食材供校内外各层次的消费者选择。无论是古巴菜还是黎巴嫩菜,总有新鲜的味道等你尝试。


生活在市中心

学生住宿区位于贝尔法斯特市中心“心脏”位置,绿树成荫。皇冠酒吧和大歌剧院毗邻女王大学主校区,步行只需15分钟。


前往维斯特洛大陆

HBO频道的电视剧《权力的游戏》就是在景色壮观的北爱尔兰地区拍摄的。亲自体验影视作品中的山脉、森林、城堡和海岸,你就会明白为什么北爱尔兰被选为影视剧最佳拍摄地。

还有问题吗? 我们在这里为您答疑解惑。