Academic & Student Affairs

Contact Details

 

 

Maria Lee
Tel: 028 9097 1448
E mail: m.lee@qub.ac.uk

Head of Division, Educational and Skills Development


General Office

 

Karen Butler
Tel: 028 9097 1447
Email: ced@qub.ac.uk

Clerical Support

 

Alternatively please contact k.butler@qub.ac.uk

 


Picture of Linda Carey

Linda Carey
Tel: 028 9097 3099
Email: l.carey@qub.ac.uk

Head of the Centre for Educational Development

Academic staff development related to teaching and learning
Training for teaching assistants and part-time tutors
Co-coordination of the PGCHET
Workshops and consultation on peer observation of teaching

Picture of Linda Ryles

Linda Ryles
Tel: 028 9097 1343
E mail: l.ryles@qub.ac.uk

Project management of e-AFFECT

Curriculum Development

 

Donna Hyland
Tel: 028 9097 3983
Email: d.hyland@qub.ac.uk

e-learning

MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses)

e-AFFECT

 Picture of Gill Kelly  

Gill Kelly
Tel: 028 9097 1569
Email: g.m.kelly@qub.ac.uk

e-Learning consultancy and workshops Advice and Support for using

TurnitinUK Originality Checking Software

e-AFFECT

 

 Picture of Liz McDowell  

Liz McDowell
Tel: 028 9097 5301
E mail: e.mcdowell@qub.ac.uk

QUB Teaching Awards
National Teaching Fellowship Scheme
Guest Speaker Series
Support for Directors of Education Forums
'Reflections' Newsletter

 Picture of Alison Skillen  

Alison Skillen
Tel: 028 9097 1446
E mail: a.skillen@qub.ac.uk

Guest Speaker Series HE Lunchtime Forum Advice and Support for Registering with HE Academy

Support for the Education Strategy Implementation Group and the Supporting Student Attainment Action Group

 


 

Centre for Educational Development
Queen's University Belfast, Student Guidance Centre, University Road, Belfast, BT7 1NN
Tel: 028 9097 1447