Academic & Student Affairs

Promoting Good Practice

An aim of the Education Strategy 2011-16 is to enhance the professional development of all staff who teach, supervise or support learning, including the provision of mechanisms that recognise and celebrate exceptional practice.

Some of these mechanisms include:

  • QUB Teaching Awards
  • National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS)
  • HEA Professional Recognition Scheme