Academic & Student Affairs

QUB Teaching Awards

QUB Teaching Awards 2016

Applications are invited for the QUB Teaching Awards 2016.  The Teaching Awards scheme was established to encourage and reward the development of learning and teaching and learning support practice, that have led to particularly effective/worthwhile learning.

The Teaching Awards are open to full members of Queen's University staff. Applications embracing a diversity of approaches are welcomed - it is intended that noteworthy examples of traditional methods as well as innovative approaches be recognised by the awards.

Information about the Teaching Awards scheme 2016 is available in these Notes for Guidance.

Application forms

  1. Sustained Excellence (Open to individual academic and learning support colleagues teaching/supporting learning for five or more years.)
  2. Rising Stars (Open to individual academic and learning support colleagues teaching/supporting learning for less than five years.)
  3. Excellence in Teaching or Learning Support by a Team (Open to teams of academic and learning support colleagues.)
  4. Student-nominated (This category is promoted to the students by the Students' Union.  Students wishing to nominate a member of staff should contact the VP for Education in the Students' Union for further information).  Nominated staff will be contacted by CED and invited to submit an application for consideration by the Teaching Awards panel.)

Samples of successful applications in previous years are available to download, however, you should note that the procedures and application forms may have changed.

QUB Teaching Awards 2015

Nine Teaching Awards were awarded in 2015

Showcase of Previous Winners

A series of short video and audio presentations about previous recipients of Queen’s University Teaching Awards are available in this section.