Estates Directorate

Key Contacts

In the event of emergency:
Ext 2222 or 028 9097 5099

Address:
Estates Directorate
Level 5
Administration Building
Queen's University Belfast
University Road
Belfast BT17 9RP

Opening hours: 8.00am to 5.15pm
Tel:
028 9097 5005
Fax: 028 9097 1144
Email: estates@qub.ac.uk

ACTING DIRECTOR OF ESTATES: Peter Erwin
Ext: 5015 
Email: directorofestates@qub.ac.uk  
Secretary: Sarah McCaughan
Ext: 3047  Email: s.mccaughan@qub.ac.uk 

DEPUTY DIRECTOR: John Nugent
Ext: 5005  Email: jf.nugent@qub.ac.uk
Secretary: Susan Bowman
Ext:1028 Email: s.bowman@qub.ac.uk

DIVISIONS

ADMINISTRATION & RESOURCES 
Head:
Richard McElnay
Ext: 5005  Email: r.mcelnay@qub.ac.uk 

ESTATES PLANNING
Head:
Roland Carson
Ext: 5005  Email: r.carson@qub.ac.uk 
  

ESTATES DEVELOPMENT
Head:
John Nugent
Ext: 5005  Email: jf.nugent@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES SERVICES
Acting Head:
Dara Curley

Ext: 5005  Email: d.curley@qub.ac.uk

 

 

KEY SERVICES

Car Parking/Vehicle Fleet Management
John McCann  

Ext: 1154   Email: john.mccann@qub.ac.uk

Cleaning Services
Keith Halliday

Ext: 1110  Email: k.halliday@qub.ac.uk

Energy Efficiency
Tony Schmidt 

Ext: 1098  Email: a.schmidt@qub.ac.uk

Environmental Management
Sara Lynch
Ext: 1198  Email: s.lynch@qub.ac.uk

Fire Safety
Peter Sefton 

Ext: 5311  Email: p.sefton@qub.ac.uk

Furniture
Lorraine McCallum 

Ext: 1033  Email: l.mccallum@qub.ac.uk

Gardens & Grounds
Gary Thompson
Tel: 028 90623946

Email: g.thompson@qub.ac.uk

Lifts
Peter King
Ext: 5005  Email: p.j.king@qub.ac.uk  

Maintenance
Jonathan Dennison
Ext 5005  Email: j.dennison@qub.ac.uk

Portering & Postal Services 
Martin Mooney
 
Ext: 3068  Email: m.mooney@qub.ac.uk

Property Management
Roland Carson
Ext: 5005  Email: r.carson@qub.ac.uk

Safety Co-ordinator
Richard McElnay
Ext 1117  Email: r.mcelnay@qub.ac.uk

Security 
Richard Sheridan 
Ext: 1103 Email: r.sheridan@qub.ac.uk

Services Helpdesk
Lisa Prunty/Barry Jones
Ext: 5152  Email: estates.helpdesk@qub.ac.uk