Skip to main content

Contacts

Postal Address

Queen's University Belfast
Procurement Office
Level 2 Administration Building
Queen's University Belfast
BT7 1NN

Tel: 028 9097 3026
Email: procurement@qub.ac.uk 


Location

The Procurement Office is located on Level 2 of the Administration Building, which is at the rear of the Quadrangle behind the main Lanyon Building. Access by car is via Botanic Avenue.

 


Head of Procurement

Joanne Mohammed
Tel:  028 9097 3914
Email:  j.mohammed@qub.ac.uk


Staff Contacts
 

Jackie Glackin

Procurement Manager
 j.glackin@qub.ac.uk
3026

Finance

Banking Services
Insurance Broking Services
Internal & External Audit
Legal Services

 

Team 1

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Estates Directorate
Human Resources Directorate
Student Plus Directorate (Facilities only - excluding Catering/Hospitality)

Louise Taggart

Senior Buyer l.taggart@qub.ac.uk  
3026

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Estates Development
  • Furniture
  • Gardens and Grounds
  • Refurbishments
  • Security
  • Temporary Staff
  • Counselling Services

Gerard Fegan

Buyer  
gerard.fegan@qub.ac.uk
3354

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Domestic Appliances
  • Eye Tests (Safety)
  • Maintenance
  • Protective/Safety Clothing and Equipment
  • Plumbing, Mechanical & Electrical Requisites
  • Environmental Purchasing
  • Waste Management
  • Audio Visual Equipment

Team 2

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Buffie Higgins

Procurement Systems Assistant
b.a.higgins@qub.ac.uk
1436

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Multi-Functional Devices
  • Purchasing Card - Operational (including Cardholders)
  • Qfis - Operational (including Clerks, Nominated Buyers, etc) 
  • Equipment Register - Operational (including ERO's)
  • Web administration and maintenance

Assistant Buyer

Chloe Dugan 

Assistant Buyer
c.dugan@qub.ac.uk
3071

  • Correspondence and Document Management
  • Meeting Management
  • Qfis Purchase Order Processing

Gillian Wasson

Procurement Manager
g.wasson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Research & Enterprise

Travel
Intellectual Property
General Consultancy (initial contact)

 

Team 3

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Engineering & Physical Sciences
Medicine, Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Directorate

Sharon Kane

Senior Buyer
s.kane@qub.ac.uk
3026 

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Electronic Components
  • Laboratory Supplies
  • Laboratory, Scientific & Engineering Capital Equipment
  • Library Supplies
  • Telecommunications
  • Special Research Initiatives

Kirsty Telford

Buyer
k.telford@qub.ac.uk
3048

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Business Travel and Acommodation (please send all enquiries by email and cc Gillian Wasson)
  • Computer Accessories & Add-ons
  • Personal Computers/Laptops/Servers
  • Printers
  • Vehicle Hire

Team 4

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Academic & Student Affairs Directorate
Development & Alumni Relations Directorate
Student Plus Directorate

Betty Robinson

Senior Buyer 
betty.robinson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Advertising
  • Photography
  • Print Management, Reprographics and Graphic Design

Donall Patton

Buyer  
d.patton@qub.ac.uk
1310

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Catering/Hospitality
  • Courier and Freight Services
  • Office Stationery, Paper and
    Computer Consumables  

Assistant Buyer

Nora Lagan

Assistant Buyer
n.lagan@qub.ac.uk
5026

  • Correspondence and Document Management
  • Meeting Management
  • Qfis Purchase Order Processing
  • Records Management
  • Secretarial - Head of Procurement