Skip to main content

Contacts

Postal Address

Queen's University Belfast
Procurement Office
Level 2 Administration Building
Queen's University Belfast
BT7 1NN

Tel: 028 9097 3026
Fax: 028 9097 1390
Email: procurement@qub.ac.uk 


Location

The Procurement Office is located on Level 2 of the Administration Building, which is at the rear of the Quadrangle behind the main Lanyon Building. Access by car is via Botanic Avenue.

 


Head of Procurement

(Vacant) 


Staff Contacts
 

Jackie Glackin

Head of Procurement (acting)
j.glackin@qub.ac.uk
3026

Finance

Banking Services
Insurance Broking Services
Internal & External Audit
Legal Services

 

Team 1

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Estates Directorate
Human Resources Directorate
Student Plus Directorate (Facilities only - excluding Catering/Hospitality)

Louise Taggart

Senior Buyer l.taggart@qub.ac.uk  
3026

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Estates Development
  • Furniture
  • Gardens and Grounds
  • Refurbishments
  • Security
  • Temporary Staff

Gerard Fegan

Buyer  
gerard.fegan@qub.ac.uk
3354

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Domestic Appliances
  • Eye Tests (Safety)
  • Maintenance
  • Protective/Safety Clothing and Equipment
  • Plumbing, Mechanical & Electrical Requisites

Team 2

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

----

Lorraine Stobo

Procurement Systems Co-ordinator  
l.stobo@qub.ac.uk
3026

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Purchasing Card - Programme Administration and Development 
  • Equipment Register - Management and Development
  • P2P Processes and Qfis - Administration and Development

Buffie Higgins

Procurement Systems Assistant
b.a.higgins@qub.ac.uk
1436

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Multi-Functional Devices
  • Purchasing Card - Operational (including Cardholders)
  • Qfis - Operational (including Clerks, Nominated Buyers, etc) 
  • Equipment Register - Operational (including ERO's)
  • Web administration and maintenance

Assistant Buyer

Chloe Dugan 

Assistant Buyer
c.dugan@qub.ac.uk
3071

  • Correspondence and Document Management
  • Meeting Management
  • Qfis Purchase Order Processing

Gillian Wasson

Procurement Manager
g.wasson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Research & Enterprise

Travel
Intellectual Property
General Consultancy (initial contact)

 

Team 3

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Engineering & Physical Sciences
Medicine, Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Directorate

Declan Fitzsimons

Senior Buyer
declan.fitzsimons@qub.ac.uk
3026 

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Electronic Components
  • Laboratory Supplies
  • Laboratory, Scientific & Engineering Capital Equipment
  • Library Supplies
  • Telecommunications
  • Special Research Initiatives

Kirsty Telford

Buyer
k.telford@qub.ac.uk
3048

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Business Travel and Acommodation (please send all enquiries by email and cc Jackie Glackin)
  • Computer Accessories & Add-ons
  • Personal Computers/Laptops/Servers
  • Printers
  • Vehicle Hire

Team 4

Directorate/Unit of Responsibility

Academic & Student Affairs Directorate
Development & Alumni Relations Directorate
Student Plus Directorate

Betty Robinson

Senior Buyer 
betty.robinson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Advertising
  • Counselling Services
  • Environmental Purchasing
  • Photography
  • Print Management, Reprographics and Graphic Design
  • Waste Management

Pamela Rodgers

Buyer  
pamela.rodgers@qub.ac.uk
1310

Contracts, Buying & Special Projects

  • Catering/Hospitality
  • Courier and Freight Services
  • Office Stationery, Paper and
    Computer Consumables  

Assistant Buyer

Nora Lagan

Assistant Buyer
n.lagan@qub.ac.uk
5026

  • Correspondence and Document Management
  • Meeting Management
  • Qfis Purchase Order Processing
  • Records Management
  • Secretarial - Head of Purchasing