Skip to main content

Contacts

Postal Address

Queen's University Belfast
Procurement Office
Level 2 Administration Building
Queen's University Belfast
BT7 1NN

Tel: 028 9097 3026
Fax: 028 9097 1390
Email: purchasing@qub.ac.uk 


Location

The Procurement Office is located on Level 2 of the Administration Building, which is at the rear of the Quadrangle behind the main Lanyon Building. Access by car is via Botanic Avenue.

 


Head of Procurement

(Vacant) 


Staff Contacts


NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects
Jackie Glackin Procurement Manager
j.glackin@qub.ac.uk
3026
Finance Banking Services
general Consultancy (initial contact)
Insurance Broking
Services
Internal & External Audit
Legal Services

Team 1

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Louise Taggart

Senior Buyer l.taggart@qub.ac.uk  
3026

Estates Directorate
Human Resources Directorate
Student Plus Directorate (Facilities only - excluding Catering/Hospitality)

Estates Development
Furniture
Gardens and Grounds
Refurbishments
Security
Temporary Stafff

Gerard Fegan Buyer  
gerard.fegan@qub.ac.uk 
3354

Estates Directorate
Human Resources Directorate
Student Plus Directorate (Facilities only - excluding Catering/Hospitality)

Cleaning
Domestic Appliances
Eye Tests (Safety)
Maintenance
Protective/Safety Clothing and Equipment
Plumbing, Mechanical & Electrical Requisites

Team 2

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Lorraine Stobo Purchasing Systems Co-ordinator  
l.stobo@qub.ac.uk
3026
--- Purchasing Card - Programme Administration and Development 
Equipment Register - Management and Development
P2P Processes and Qfis - Administration and Development
Buffie Higgins Purchasing Systems Assistant
b.a.higgins@qub.ac.uk
1436
---

Departmental Photocopiers
Purchasing Card - Operational (including Cardholders)
Qfis - Operational (including Clerks, Nominated Buyers, etc) 
Equipment Register - Operational (including ILOs)
Web administration and maintenance

 


 

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects
Gillian Wasson

Procurement Manager
g.wasson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Research & Enterprise

Travel
Intellectual Property

Team 3

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Declan Fitzsimons Senior Buyer
declan.fitzsimons@qub.ac.uk
3026 
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Engineering & Physical Sciences
Medicine, Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Directorate

Electronic Components
Laboratory Supplies
Laboratory, Scientific & Engineering Capital Equipment
Library Supplies
Telecommunications
Special Research Initiatives

Kirsty Telford

Buyer
k.telford@qub.ac.uk
3048

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Engineering & Physical Sciences
Medicine, Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Directorate

Business Travel and Acommodation (please send all enquiries by email and cc Jackie Glackin)
Computer Accessories & Add-ons
Personal Computers/Laptops/Servers
Printers
Vehicle Hire

Team 4

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Betty Robinson

Senior Buyer 
betty.robinson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Academic & Student Affairs Directorate
Development & Alumni Relations Directorate
Student Plus Directorate

Advertising
Counselling Services
Environmental Purchasing
Photography
Print Management. Reprographics and Graphic Design
Waste Management

Pamela Rodgers Buyer  
pamela.rodgers@qub.ac.uk
1310
Academic & Student Affairs Directorate
Development & Alumni Relations Directorate
Student Plus Directorate
Catering/Hospitality
Courier and Freight Services
Office Stationery,
Paper and
Computer Consumables  

Assistant Buyers

NameTitle & Contact Team Support Responsibilities 

Chloe Dugan 

Assistant Buyer
c.dugan@qub.ac.uk
3071

Correspondence and Document Management 
Meeting Management
Qfis Purchasing Order Processing

Nora Lagan

Assistant Buyer
n.lagan@qub.ac.uk
5026

Correspondence and Document Management
Meeting Management
Qfis Purchasing Order Processing
Records Management
Secretarial - Head of Purchasing