Skip to main content

Contacts

Postal Address

Queen's University Belfast
Purchasing Office
Level 2 Administration Building
Queen's University Belfast
BT7 1NN

Tel: 028 9097 3026
Fax: 028 9097 1390
Email: purchasing@qub.ac.uk 


Location

The Purchasing Office is located on Level 2 of the Administration Building, which is at the rear of the Quadrangle behind the main Lanyon Building. Access by car is via Botanic Avenue.

 


Head of Purchasing
Tricia Massey

t.massey@qub.ac.uk
3026 


Staff Contacts


NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects
Jackie Glackin  Purchasing Manager
j.glackin@qub.ac.uk
3026
Finance
Research & Enterprise
Banking Services
general Consultancy (initial contact)
Insurance Broking
Intellectual Property Services
Internal & External Audit
Legal Services

Team 1

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Declan Fitzsimons Senior Buyer
declan.fitzsimons@qub.ac.uk
3026 
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Engineering & Physical Sciences
Medicine, Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Directorate

Electronic Components
Laboratory Supplies
Laboratory, Scientific & Engineering Capital Equipment
Library Supplies
Telecommunications

Special Research Initiatives

Kirsty Telford

Buyer
k.telford@qub.ac.uk
3048

(Until further notice, please contact Tricia Massey with any enquiries regarding travel on University business or the University's travel policy)

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Engineering & Physical Sciences
Medicine, Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Directorate

Business Travel and Acommodation (initial contact)
Computer Accessories & Add-ons
Personal Computers/Laptops/Servers
Printers
Vehicle Hire


Team 2

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Louise Taggart

Senior Buyer l.taggart@qub.ac.uk   3600

Estates Directorate
Human Resources Directorate
Student Plus Directorate (Facilities only - excluding Catering/Hospitality)

Estates Development
Furniture
Gardens and Grounds
Refurbishments
Security
Temporary Stafff

Gerard Fegan Buyer  
gerard.fegan@qub.ac.uk 
3354

Estates Directorate
Human Resources Directorate
Student Plus Directorate (Facilities only - excluding Catering/Hospitality)

 

Cleaning
Domestic Appliances
Eye Tests (Safety)
Maintenance
Protective/Safety Clothing and Equipment
Plumbing, Mechanical & Electrical Requisites

Team 3

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Betty Robinson

Senior Buyer 
betty.robinson@qub.ac.uk
3026

Academic & Student Affairs Directorate
Development & Alumni Relations Directorate
Student Plus Directorate

Advertising
Counselling Services
Environmental Purchasing
Photography
Print Management. Reprographics and Graphic Design
Waste Management

Pamela Rodgers Buyer  
pamela.rodgers@qub.ac.uk
1310
Academic & Student Affairs Directorate
Development & Alumni Relations Directorate
Student Plus Directorate
Catering/Hospitality
Courier and Freight Services
Office Stationery,
Paper and
Computer Consumables  

Team 4

NameTitle & Contact Directorate/Unit of Responsibility Contracts, Buying & Special Projects 
Lorraine Stobo Purchasing Systems Co-ordinator  
l.stobo@qub.ac.uk
3026
--- Purchasing Card - Programme Administration and Development 
Equipment Register - Management and Development
P2P Processes and Qfis - Administration and Development
Buffie Higgins Purchasing Systems Assistant
b.a.higgins@qub.ac.uk
1436
--- Departmental Photocopiers
Purchasing Card - Operational (including Cardholders)
Qfis - Operational (including Clerks, Nominated Buyers, etc) 
Equipment Register - Operational (including ILOs)


Assistant Buyers

NameTitle & Contact Team Support Responsibilities 

Ciara Scullion / Laura Knox

 

Assistant Buyer
c.scullion@qub.ac.uk
l.knox@qub.ac.uk
5026

 

Correspondence and Document Management 
Meeting Management
Qfis Purchasing Order Processing
Web administration and maintenance


Jacqui Lockhart

Assistant Buyer
j.lockhart@qub.ac.uk
3071

Correspondence and Document Management
Meeting Management
Qfis Purchasing Order Processing
Records Management
Secretarial - Head of Purchasing