Skip to main content

Contacts

 Head of Research Support
David Robinson  1354
s.d.robinson@qub.ac.uk 
Team A  Team B  Team C  Team D  Other Staff Details

 

 


Team  A

  • English
  • History and Anthropology
  • Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
  • Law
  • Queen’s University Management School
  • Education
  • Modern Languages
  • Creative Arts
  • Biological Sciences
Research Support Officer  
Ronan Crossey 1165 r.crossey@qub.ac.uk  
Research Support Assistant
Emma Hughes 1137 emma.hughes@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant  Ruairi Laing 3787 r.laing@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant  Kevin Beatty 3783 k.beatty@qub.ac.uk


Team B

  • Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Mathematics and Physics
Research Support Officer Cheryl McInnes    3229

c.mcinnes@qub.ac.uk

Research Support Assistant   Cheryl Bennett      3086 c.bennett@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Brian O'Prey          2530 b.oprey@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Wangchen Liu        1025 wangchen.liu@qub.ac.uk


Team C

  • Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences
Research Support Officer Colleen Spence 5183

colleen.spence@qub.ac.uk  

Research Support Assistant Denise McCormick 1175

denise.mccormick@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Assistant Alison Mahon 3167

alison.mahon@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Assistant Denise Caldwell 3170

d.caldwell@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Assistant Louise Smylie 3080

l.smylie@qub.ac.uk


Team D

  • Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work
  • Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (inc ECIT)
  • Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology
  • Psychology
  • Pharmacy
  • Nursing and Midwifery
Research Support Officer  
Rory Jordan
1161
r.jordan@qub.ac.uk  
Research Support Assistant
Siobhan McGlinchey
1160 s.mcglinchey@qub.ac.uk 
 Research Grants Assistant
Jacqui Lockhart  3571  j.lockhart@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Tracey Maguire
1351 tracey.maguire@qub.ac.uk
       

Other Staff Details

Research Systems Co-ordinator  Patrick Hamill 1133    p.hamill@qub.ac.uk
EC Research Finance Officer Aveen Lavery 5360

  a.lavery@qub.ac.uk

PoC Co-ordinator Janet Atkinson 3774

  j.atkinson@qub.ac.uk

General Queries    

  research-support@qub.ac.uk

Clerical Assistant Tara Hughes Fegan 3172   t.hughes-fegan@qub.ac.uk