Skip to main content

Contacts

 Head of Research Finance
David Robinson    1354    s.d.robinson@qub.ac.uk 
Team A  Team B  Team C  Team D  Other Staff Details

 

 


Team  A

  • English
  • History and Anthropology
  • Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
  • Law
  • Queen’s University Management School
  • Education
  • Modern Languages
  • Creative Arts
  • Biological Sciences
Research Support Officer  
Ronan Crossey   1165   r.crossey@qub.ac.uk  
Research Support Assistant
Annette McCullough   1137   a.mccullough@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Ruairi Laing   3787   r.laing@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Xuan Zhang   3783   xuan.zhang@qub.ac.uk


Team B

  • Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Mathematics and Physics
Research Support Officer Pauline McCann        3229  

pauline.mccann@qub.ac.uk

Research Support Assistant   Cheryl McInnes        3086   c.mcinnes@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Brian O'Prey            2530   b.oprey@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Safa Heidarzadeh      1025   s.heidarzadeh@qub.ac.uk


Team C

  • Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences
Research Support Officer Colleen Spence   5183

colleen.spence@qub.ac.uk  

Research Support Assistant Denise McCormick   1175

denise.mccormick@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Assistant Alison Mahon   3167

alison.mahon@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Assistant Denise Caldwell   3571

d.caldwell@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Assistant Ciara Murray   3170    

c.murray@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Co-ordinator Cheryl Bennett   3080

c.bennett@qub.ac.uk

Research Grants Co-ordinator Julie Hunter   3918

julie.hunter@qub.ac.uk


Team D

  • Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work
  • Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (inc ECIT)
  • Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology
  • Psychology
  • Pharmacy
  • Nursing and Midwifery
Research Support Officer  
Rory Jordan
  1161  
r.jordan@qub.ac.uk  
Research Support Assistant
Siobhan McGlinchey
  1160   s.mcglinchey@qub.ac.uk 
 Research Grants Assistant
Denise Caldwell   3571    d.caldwell@qub.ac.uk
Research Grants Assistant Tracey Maguire
  1351   tracey.maguire@qub.ac.uk
       

Other Staff Details

Research Systems Co-ordinator  Patrick Hamill   1133      p.hamill@qub.ac.uk
EC Research Finance Officer Aveen Lavery   5360  

  a.lavery@qub.ac.uk

PoC Co-ordinator Janet Atkinson   3774  

  j.atkinson@qub.ac.uk

General Queries    

  research-support@qub.ac.uk

Clerical Assistant Tara Hughes Fegan   3172     t.hughes-fegan@qub.ac.uk