HR Meet the Team

Administration Building

Human Resources

Meet the Team

The team is responsible for supporting the University by delivering a comprehensive HR service. It provides assistance, advice and guidance, in line with employment legislation and best practice, on matters including: Recruitment and Selection, Terms and Conditions, Discipline and Grievance, Absence, Performance and Policies and Procedures.

HR Director's Office, Key Contacts

For all general queries please contact Emma Beattie, Receptionist, HR Directorate Reception, email: hr@qub.ac.uk tel: 028 9097 3044.  The Human Resources Directorate opening hours are 9am to 5pm (including lunch-time).

BUSINESS PARTNERING

Clare Briggs, Head of HR Business Partnering
email: c.briggs@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5285

VACANT

contacts, Key, figures holding hands

‌‌

HR SERVICES

Glenn Campbell, Head of HR Services,
email: g.campbell@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1130

Jayne Magill, HR Systems Manager,
email: j.magill@qub.ac.uk , ext: 5263

Leanne Stewart, Operations and Systems Officer,
email: leanne.stewart@qub.ac.uk, ext:1037

Wendy Marsh, Clerical Officer,
email: w.marsh@qub.ac.ukext: 3043

Sam Morrison, Clerical Officer,
email: s.morrison@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5115

Debbie Sargent, Clerical Officer,
email: d.sargent@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3246

IMMIGRATION (HR Services)

Ray McEvoy, Immigration Manager,
email: r.mcevoy@qub.ac.uk ext: 2559
Guide: Eligibility to Work and Preventing Illegal Working

FACULTY AHSS (HRBP):

Una Short,HR Business Partner, 
email: u.short@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5305

Clare Carson, Assistant HR Business Partner,
email: clare.carson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1125

FACULTY AHSS (HR Services)

Geraldine Kennedy, Clerical Officer, 
email: geraldine.kennedy@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1038

Caoilfhionn Ward, Clerical Officer, 
email: caoilfhionn.ward@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3037

FACULTY EPS (HRPB):

Catherine McGuinness, HR Business Partner, 
email: catherine.mcguinness@qub.ac.uk ext: 4875

Amy McLellan, Assistant HR Business Partner, 
email: a.mclellan@qub.ac.ukext: 4997

Heather Callighan, HR Graduate Trainee,
email: h.callighan@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5581

FACULTY EPS (HR Services)

Lynsey Redfern, Clerical Officer, 
email: mhlspersonnel@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1236

Linda Whiteside, Clerical Offficer, 
email: mhlspersonnel@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1236

Joanna Scott, Clerical Officer,
email: Joanna.scott@qub.ac.uk ext: 5144

Alex Carter, Clerical Officer
email: a.carter@qub.ac.uk  ext: 5144

FACULTY MHLS (HRBP):

Deirdre McGuire, HR Business Partner,
email: d.mcguire@qub.ac.uk,ext: 2241

Victoria Gilroy, Assistant HR Business Partner, 
email: v.gilroy@qub.ac.uk, ext: 2069

Lisa Moore, Assistant HR Business Partner,
email:lisa.moore@qub.ac.uk, ext: 2248

FACULTY MHLS (HR Services)

Rebekah Carson, Clerical Officer,
email: rebekah.carson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3318

Matthew McAfee, Clerical Officer, 
email: matthew.mcafee@qub.ac.uk, ext:  5325

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (HRBP):

Jacqueline Andrews, HR Business Partner, 
email: j.l.andrews@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3846

Fiona Hamilton, HR Business Partner, 
email: f.hamilton@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5341

Ruth McCullough, HR Business Partner,
email:r.mccullough@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3846

Cathy Robson, HR Business Partner,
email: c.robson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5216

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (HR Services)

Fionnuala Bradley, Clerical Officer,
email: F.Bradley@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1443

Deborah Myles, Clerical Officer,
email: d.myles@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1438

Claire Watson, Clerical Officer,
email: claire.watson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1036

Katie McGrath, Clerical Officer,
email: k.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1975

ORGANISATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Laura Lynch, Head of Organisational Development,
email: l.lynch@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5304

Francis Guinane, Training and Development Manager
email: f.guinane@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5963

Paul Monahan, Training Officer
email: p.monahan@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5901

Roisin Macartney, Training Officer
email: r.m.macartney@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5128

Paula Teggart, Training Officer
email: p.teggart@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5959

Kerri-Anne Craig, Training Co-Ordinator
email: kerri-anne.craig@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5975

Erin Davidson, Clerical Officer
email: e.davidson@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5381

Andrew Harvey, Clerical Officer
email: a.harvey@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5350

Lilian Simones, Careers Consultant,
(Researcher Development)
email: L.Simones@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5908

REWARD & EMPLOYEE RELATIONS

Joyce Johnston, Head of Reward and Employee Relations
email:Joyce.Johnston@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5229

Deborah Morgan, Clerical Officer,
email: deborah.morgan@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3176

LEGAL SERVICES (R&ER):

Derek Weir, Head of Legal Administration,
email: derek.weir@qub.ac.uk ext: 3062

Nichola McKay, Legal Services Assistant,
email: n.mckay@qub.ac.uk , ext: 5002

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH (R&ER):

Occupational Health
email: occhealth@qub.ac.uk, ext 5541

Scott Pearce, Administration Support, 
ext 5520

 

DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION

Conor Curran, Head of Diversity and Inclusion
email:c.curran@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1045

Leeann Matchett, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
email:leeann.matchett@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3039

Fiona O'Connell, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
email:f.oconnell@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1046

Maria Bannon, Diversity and Inclusion Unit
email: m.bannon@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1976

 

QUEEN'S GENDER INITIATIVE

Cathy Tolan, Clerical Officer,
email:  c.tolan@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3712
More About QGI

RESOURCING

Barry McCracken, Head of Resourcing
email: b.mccracken@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1978

Karen Green, Clerical Officer,
email: k.green@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1124