Skip to main content

ECDL Advanced Syllabus

The ECDL Advanced consists of 4 modules, each being a separate qualification.  A separate certificate is awarded for the successful completion of each module.

Syllabus (the links below are to PDF files for each module, syllabus 2)

Module AM3: Word Processing

Module AM4: Spreadsheets

Module AM5: Database

Module AM6: Presentations

Sample tests can be found at the ECDL Foundation website: [then click on Programmes, then Advanced modules]. Please note the current syllabus is version 2.

Note: You will require Adobe Acrobat Reader on your computer to download pdf files. This software can be downloaded from the Adobe website.