Skip to main content

Subject Librarians

Further information on how your subject librarian can help you can be found at LibGuides.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

John Knowles (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: j.knowles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Law

Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6219 
Email: d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of English; History and Anthropology; Politics, International Studies and Philosophy; and Theology

Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6233
Email: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Management; Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work; and Education
   
Isabel O'Kelly (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6234
Email: i.okelly@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Creative Arts; and Modern Languages

Engineering and Physical Sciences Librarians

Dan Holden (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6276
Email: d.holden@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Janet Drake (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 6277
Email: j.drake@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering

Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6271
Email: c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology; Mathematics and Physics; and Psychology

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Librarians

Paula Younger (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9063 2595
Email: p.younger@qub.ac.uk  
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Pharmacy; and Biological Sciences

Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian) 
Tel 028 9063 2645
Email: r.fallis@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences

 

Patricia Watt (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9063 2502
Email: p.watt@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support to post-Registration students and staff in the School of Nursing and Midwifery

Brenda Allen (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 2710
Email: b.a.allen@qub.ac.uk  
Responsible for subject support to pre-Registration students in the School of Nursing and Midwifery