Information Services

Subject Librarians

Further information on how your subject librarian can help you can be found at LibGuides.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

Isabel O'Kelly (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: i.okelly@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Law

Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6219 
Email: d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Arts, English and Languages (English); School of History, Anthropology Philosophy and Politics; and Theology

Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6233
Email: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work; and the Queen’s Management School
   
Isabel O'Kelly (Faculty Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: i.okelly@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Arts, English and Languages (Arts and Languages)

Engineering and Physical Sciences Librarians

Dan Holden (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6276
Email: d.holden@qub.ac.uk 

Irene Bittles (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6277
Email: i.bittles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of 
Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Natural and Built Environment (Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering)

Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6271
Email: c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Behavioural Sciences; Mathematics & Physics; Natural & Built Environment (Geography, Archaeology & Palaeoecology)

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Librarians

Angela Thompson (Faculty Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8962
Email: - a.m.thompson@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Pharmacy

Brenda Allen (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8918
Email: b.a.allen@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Nursing and Midwifery

 

 

Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8900
Email: r.fallis@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for the subject support for the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences

Hazel Neale (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8901
Email: h.neale@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Biological Sciences