Skip to main content

Subject Librarians

Further information on how your subject librarian can help you can be found at Libguides.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

John Knowles (Faculty Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6232 Email: j.knowles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Law

Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6219 E-mail: d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of English; History and Anthropology; Politics, International Studies and Philosophy; and Theology

Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6233 E-mail: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk  
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Management; Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work; and Education

Isabel O'Kelly (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6234 E-mail: i.okelly@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Creative Arts; and Modern Languages

Engineering and Physical Sciences

Dan Holden (Faculty Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6276 E-mail: d.holden@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Janet Drake (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6277 E-mail: j.drake@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering.

Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-6271 E-mail: c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology; Mathematics and Physics; and Psychology.

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences

Paula Younger (Faculty Librarian)
Tel: 028-9063-2595 E-mail: p.younger@qub.ac.uk  
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Pharmacy; and Biological Sciences.

Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian)
Tel 028-9063-2645 E-mail:  r.fallis@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences.

Patricia Watt (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9063-2502 E-mail: p.watt@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support to post-Registration students and staff in the School of Nursing and Midwifery.

Brenda Allen (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028-9097-2710 E-mail: b.a.allen@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support to pre-Registration students in the School of Nursing and Midwifery.

In This Section