Childcare at Queen's - Logo

Childcare Calendar

ACADEMIC YEAR 2015-16

Semesters

First Semester       Monday 28 September 2015 – Friday 29 January 2016
Second Semester     Monday 1 February 2016 – Friday 4 June 2016


Childcare Services Closures

Christmas Break             Closed Thursday 24 December 2015 - Monday 4 January 2016 (inclusive)
St Patrick’s Day Closed Thursday17 March 2016
Staff Training Day* Closed Thursday 24 March 2016
Easter Break Closed Friday 25 March 2016 - Friday 1 April 2016 (inclusive)
May Day Closed Monday 2 May 2016
Crèches Closed Monday 11 July - Friday 15 July 2016 (inclusive)
Out of School Closed Monday 11 July 2016 - Friday 12 August 2016 (inclusive)
July Holidays                        Closed Tuesday 12 July 2016 and Wednesday 13 July 2016

Rugby Road Crèche

Closes Friday 1 July 2016
Re-opens Monday 5 September 2016
   


Summer Opening- College Gardens Crèche

Monday 4 July 2016 until Friday 2 September 2016

Application forms for these places will be available in March 2016.

Weeks booked for July and August 2016 must be paid one month in advance.

*Staff Training Day - This is a mandatory requirement for Childcare Services.

(Dates subject to change of University Calendar)