Disability Services

Contact Info

Disability Services
Student Guidance Centre
Queen's University Belfast
91a University Road
Belfast
BT7 1NN
028 9097 5251
disability.office@qub.ac.uk

Disability Advisers

School Disability Advisers

Each School has a Disability Adviser who may be the most appropriate first point of contact for students with disabilities.

The Disability Adviser is responsible for:

  • promoting disability awareness among staff within their own School
  • providing advice and support to those students who may be experiencing academic difficulties as a result of their disability
  • referring students to other support services within the University

Disability Services will write to you after you register for your course and provide you with details of your Disability Adviser.


School

Disability Adviser

Email Address

Phone

Agri-Food and Land Use

Mrs Elizabeth Purdy

e.purdy@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 5786

Biological and Food Sciences

Dr Chris Law

c.law@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2071

Biomedical Science

Dr Abdul-Khadum Al-Modhefer

a.al-modhefer@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2138

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Mrs Angela Doherty

a.t.doherty@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4868

Creative Arts

Dr Brenda Winter-Palmer

b.winter@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3337

Dentistry

Dr Chris Johnston

c.d.johnston@qub.ac.uk

02890 63 4037

Edgehill Theological College

Dr John Curran

john.curran@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3150

Education

Dr Pamela Cowan

p.cowan@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 5931

Education (Open Learning)

Dr Tess Maginess

t.maginess@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2512

Electronics, Electrical and Computer Science

Dr Ian O’Neill

i.oneill@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4636

English

TBC

TBC

 TBC

Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology

Dr Niall Majury

n.majury@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3367

History and Anthropology / Irish Studies

Prof Brian Campbell

brian.campbell@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3153

Institute of Professional Legal Studies

Ms Aine Maxwell

a.maxwell@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4556

Institute of Theology

Mrs Kim Mahon

theology@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4170

Law

Dr Onder Bakircioglu

o.bakircioglu@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3857

Mathematics and Physics (Maths)

Dr Tchavdar Todorov

t.todorov@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 5293

Mathematics and Physics (Physics)

Dr Chris Watson

c.a.watson@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3175

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Mrs Anne Stevenson

a.stevenson@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4117

Medicine

Dr Andrew Gilliland

a.gilliland@qub.ac.uk

02890 20 4300

Modern Languages

Dr Sarah Bowskill

s.bowskill@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 1141

Nursing and Midwifery (Nursing)

Mr Conal Hamill

c.hamill@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2231

Nursing and Midwifery (Nursing)

Mrs Patricia McNeilly

p.mcneilly@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2395

Nursing and Midwifery (Midwifery)

Mrs Carolyn Moorhead

c.moorhead@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2396

Pharmacy

Dr Colin McCoy

c.mccoy@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2081

Pharmacy

Dr Tracy Robson

t.robson@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 2360

Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering

Dr Des Robinson

des.robinson@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4025

Politics, International Studies and Philosophy

Dr Elodie Fabre

e.fabre@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 1366

Psychology

Dr Lesley Storey

l.storey@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4587

Queen's University Management School

Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett

s.hazlett@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 4402

Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work

Dr John Karamichas

j.karamichas@qub.ac.uk

02890 97 3237

St Mary's University College

Ms Deirdre Cree

d.cree@smucb.ac.uk

02890 26 8250

Stranmillis College

Dr Brian Booth

b.booth@stran.ac.uk

02890 38 4513



 

Contact

Disability Services
Student Guidance Centre
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast
BT7 1NN
028 9097 5251
disability.office@qub.ac.uk