Disability Advisers

  • Disability Advisers

Disability Advisors

 
School Disability Advisors
Each School has a Disability Advisor who may be the most appropriate first point of contact for students with disabilities.

The Disability Adviser is responsible for:

  • Promoting disability awareness among staff within their own School
  • Providing advice and support to those students who may be experiencing academic difficulties as a result of their disability
  • Referring students to other support services within the University

Disability Services will write to you after you register for your course and provide you with details of your Disability Adviser.

School

Disability Adviser

Email Address

Phone

Agri-Food and Land Use

Mrs Elizabeth Purdy

e.purdy@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5786

Biological and Food Sciences

Dr Chris Law

c.law@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2071

Biomedical Science

Dr Abdul-Khadum Al-Modhefer

a.al-modhefer@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2138

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Mrs Angela Doherty

a.t.doherty@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4868

Creative Arts

Dr Brenda Winter-Palmer

b.winter@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3337

Dentistry

Dr Chris Johnston

c.d.johnston@qub.ac.uk

028 9063 4037

Edgehill Theological College

Dr John Curran

john.curran@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3150

Education

Dr Pamela Cowan

p.cowan@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5931

Education (Open Learning)

Dr Tess Maginess

t.maginess@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2512

Electronics, Electrical and Computer Science

Dr Ian O’Neill

i.oneill@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4636

English

Ms Gail McConnell

g.mcconnell@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 1073

Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology

Dr Niall Majury

n.majury@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3367

History and Anthropology / Irish Studies

Prof Brian Campbell

brian.campbell@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3153

Institute of Professional Legal Studies

Ms Aine Maxwell

a.maxwell@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4556

Institute of Theology

Mrs Kim Mahon

theology@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4170

Law

Dr Billy Melo-Araujo

b.melo-araujo@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3494

Mathematics and Physics (Maths)

Dr Tchavdar Todorov

t.todorov@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5293

Mathematics and Physics (Physics)

Dr Chris Watson

c.a.watson@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3175

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Mrs Anne Stevenson

a.stevenson@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4117

Medicine

Dr Andrew Gilliland

a.gilliland@qub.ac.uk

028 9020 4300

Modern Languages

Dr Sarah Bowskill

s.bowskill@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 1141

Nursing and Midwifery (Nursing)

Mr Conal Hamill

c.hamill@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2231

Nursing and Midwifery (Nursing)

Mrs Patricia McNeilly

p.mcneilly@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2395

Nursing and Midwifery (Midwifery)

Mrs Carolyn Moorhead

c.moorhead@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2396

Pharmacy

Dr Colin McCoy

c.mccoy@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2081

Pharmacy

Dr Tracy Robson

t.robson@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 2360

Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering

Dr Des Robinson

des.robinson@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4025

Politics, International Studies and Philosophy

Dr Elodie Fabre

e.fabre@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 1366

Politics, International Studies and Philosophy

Dr Roger Clarke

roger.clarke@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5035

Psychology

Dr Lesley Storey

l.storey@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4587

Queen's University Management School

Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett

s.hazlett@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4402

Queen's Univeristy Management School

Dr Matthias Blum

matthias.blum@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 4428

Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work

Dr Bronagh Byrne

b.byrne@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 1478

St Mary's University College

Ms Deirdre Cree

d.cree@smucb.ac.uk

028 9026 8250

Stranmillis College

Dr Brian Booth

b.booth@stran.ac.uk

028 9038 4513