Registrar's Office

Appointment of Honorary Treasurer

Senate has recently approved the appointment of the current Honorary Treasurer, Dr Stephen Kingon, to the position of Pro-Chancellor.  In this context, steps are now being taken to appoint a new Honorary Treasurer, to take up post as soon as possible.

In accordance with the approved Regulations, nominations are now invited from members of staff, students and the wider University community for consideration by the Special Committee, established to oversee this process.  All nominations should be submitted to the Registrar's Office, under confidential cover, by close of play on Monday, 25 May 2015, using the pro forma available here.

In submitting nominations, you should note the requirements of the position as set out in the Job Description/Specification available here.

For further details, please contact Clare Jamison in the Registrar's Office on 028 9097 2505.