Registrar's Office

University Operating Board

The University Operating Board is responsible for overseeing and managing the implementation of approved strategies, plans, policies and procedures in support of the University's key end goals.  It is chaired by the Registrar and Chief Operating Officer and includes the Deans of the three Faculties and the nine Directors of Professional Services.  It meets on alternate Mondays throughout the academic year.

Further details about the University Operating Board is contained in the Directory of Committees.

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer Mr James O'Kane 
Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Professor Shane O'Neill
Dean of Engineering and Physical Sciences Professor Tom Millar
Dean of Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Professor Sean Gorman
Director of Academic and Student Affairs Ms Wilma Fee
Director of Development and Alumni Relations Ms Norma Sinte
Director of Estates Mr Damien Toner
Director of Finance Mrs Wendy Galbraith
Director of Human Resources Mr Sean McGuickin        
Director of Information Services Mr John Gormley
Director of Marketing, Recruitment, Communication and Internationalisation Ms Isabel Jennings
Director of Research and Enterprise Mr Scott Rutherford
Director of Student Plus Mrs Caroline Young