Skip to main content


If your University website is not represented in this structure, or you would like your area removed from this list, or a web address is incorrect, please contact us.

Please select a category for display:

Results will be displayed below.

Queen's Academic structure is based on three Faculty groupings containing a total of 20 schools.  The groupings operate under the leadership of three Deans who are responsible for delivering University policy within their Faculties and for stimulating interactions between Faculties and developing synergies between Schools. The Deans provide a direct link between the Schools and the University Management Board and contribute to the development and implementation of University-wide policy and strategy. Within each Faculty, Deans provide strategic academic and managerial leadership to enable the delivery of Queen's Vision for Research and Education.

The three Faculty groupings together with the Deans are listed below.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Dean- Professor Shane O'Neill

T: 044 02890 975347
F: 044 02890 249864

Engineering and Physical Sciences
Dean- Professor Tom Millar

Tel: (028) 9097 5443
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4536

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences
Dean- Professor Sean Gorman

Tel : +44 (0) 28  9097 5177
Fax :