Our People

Director

Prof Laura Lundy
Professor of Education Law and Children's Rights
LL.B, LL.M, PhD,
Barrister at Law
l.lundy@qub.ac.uk

 

Other Members

Prof David Archard
Professor, School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
d.archard@qub.ac.uk
Dr Bronagh Byrne
Lecturer, School of Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work
b.byrne@qub.ac.uk
Prof Paul Connolly
Head of School, School of Education
paul.connolly@qub.ac.uk
Prof Jannette Elwood
Professor of Education,School of Education
j.elwood@qub.ac.uk
Ms Lesley Emerson
Deputy Centre Director, School of Education
l.emerson@qub.ac.uk
Staff Picture PendingDr Lee Jerome
BSc, PGCE, MA, PhD
Lecturer in Education
l.jerome@qub.ac.uk
Dr Karen Kerr
Lecturer, School of Education
k.kerr@qub.ac.uk
Dr Sylvie Langlaude
Lecturer, School of Law
s.langlaude@qub.ac.uk
Prof Ruth Leitch
Professor of Education, School of Education
r.leitch@qub.ac.uk
Katrina Lloyd
Lecturer, School of Education
‌k.lloyd@qub.ac.uk
Chelsea MarshallDr Chelsea Marshall
Research Fellow, School
of Education
c.marshall@qub.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Miller
Lecturer, School of Education
s.j.miller@qub.ac.uk
Dr Aisling O'Boyle
Lecturer, School of Education
a.oboyle@qub.ac.uk
Dr Karen Orr
Research Fellow, School of Education
karen.orr@qub.ac.uk
Dr Dirk Schubotz
Lecturer, School of Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work
d.schubotz@qub.ac.uk
Dr Ron Smith
MEd Inclusion and Special Needs Education
ron.smith@qub.ac.uk
Staff Picture PendingMs Jan Speer
Research Centre Secretary
jan.speer@qub.ac.uk
Staff Picture Pending‌Dr Karen Winter
Lecturer, School of Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work
k.winter@qub.ac.uk

 

 

 

Research students

 

 

 

Jen Banks
jbanks03@qub.ac.uk
Rhian Barrance
rbarrance01@qub.ac.uk

Josephine Bweyale

Staff Picture PendingSuzanne Coneeley

Lovina Emejulu

Staff Picture PendingErika Frank

Staff Picture PendingPatricia McKendrick
pmckendrick01@qub.ac.uk

Lucy Royal DawsonLucy Royal-Dawson
lroyaldawson01@qub.ac.u
k

 ‌

Harry Shier
hshier01@qub.ac.uk

Staff Picture PendingTriona Stokes

‌‌MichelleTempleton
templeton01@qub.ac.uk

Staff Picture PendingJamie Yohanis
yyohanis01@qub.ac.uk