Our People

Director

Prof Laura Lundy
Professor of Education Law and Children's Rights
LL.B, LL.M, PhD,
Barrister at Law
l.lundy@qub.ac.uk
Dr Bronagh Byrne
Lecturer
School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
b.byrne@qub.ac.uk

 

Other Members

Prof David Archard
Professor, School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
d.archard@qub.ac.uk
Staff Picture PendingDr Nicola Carr
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
n.carr@qub.ac.uk‌
 
Prof Paul Connolly
Dean of Research
paul.connolly@qub.ac.uk
Prof Jannette Elwood
Professor of Education, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
j.elwood@qub.ac.uk
Ms Lesley Emerson
Deputy Centre Director
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
l.emerson@qub.ac.uk
Dr Karen Kerr
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
k.kerr@qub.ac.uk
Prof Ruth Leitch
Professor of Education, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
r.leitch@qub.ac.uk
Katrina Lloyd
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
‌‌Chelsea MarshallDr Chelsea Marshall
Research Fellow, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
Dr Sarah Miller
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
Dr Aisling O'Boyle
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
a.oboyle@qub.ac.uk
‌‌
Dr Karen Orr
Research Fellow, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
Dr Dirk Schubotz
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
d.schubotz@qub.ac.uk
Staff Picture PendingDr Karen Winter
Deputy Centre Director
Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
k.winter@qub.ac.uk

Research students

 

Jen Banks
jbanks03@qub.ac.uk
Rhian Barrance
rbarrance01@qub.ac.uk

Josephine Bweyale

Staff Picture PendingLovina Emejulu

‌Erkia Frank

Staff Picture PendingPatricia McKendrick
pmckendrick01@qub.ac.uk

Lucy Royal DawsonLucy Royal-Dawson
lroyaldawson01@qub.ac.u
k

Harry Shier
hshier01@qub.ac.uk

 ‌

Staff Picture PendingTriona Stokes

MichelleTempleton
templeton01@qub.ac.uk