Skip to main content

People

Based in QML

email - use the address below followed by @qub.ac.uk
telephone - dial +44 (0)28 427 followed by the extension below
general enquiries - tel. +44 (0)28 4272 8230; e-mail b.curran@qub.ac.uk

Academic Staff - resident
Dr. Julia Sigwart (laboratory director) j.sigwart 27804
Dr. Bjoern Elsaesser b.elsaesser ext. 228 (office)
27815 (wave tank)
Prof. Mark Emmerson m.emmerson 27813
Prof. Keith Bennett k.d.bennett  27800

Support Staff
Mrs. Bernie Curran b.curran 28230
Dr. Henk van Rein h.vanrein 27807
Brendan McNamara b.mcnamara 27816
Emma Gorman e.gorman 27816

Academic Staff - emeritus
Dr. Graham Savidge g.savidge 27800
Prof. Matt Dring m.dring 27800

Academic Staff - non-resident
Prof. Jaimie Dick j.dick  
Dr. Jon Houghton j.houghton  
Dr. Nessa O'Connor n.oconnor  
Dr. Dai Roberts d.roberts  
Prof. Trevor Whittaker t.whittaker  

Research Staff
Dr. Liz Ashton e.ashton 27809
Dr. Nathan Geraldi n.geraldi 27808
Dr. Louise Kregting l.kregting 27805
Dr. Billy Hunter w.hunter  
Dr. Karen Mooney k.mooney 27806
Dr. Peter Schiener p.schiener 27806
Dr. Pal Schmitt p.schmitt 27805
Dr. Pia Schuchert p.schuchert 27808

PhD Students
Lydia Bach lbach01  
Cass Bromley cbromley01 ext. 240
Camilla Bertolini cbertolini01 ext. 240
Julia Calderwood jcalderwood05 ext. 240
Lawrence Eagling leagling01 ext. 244
Amy Garbett agarbett01  
Fergal Glynn fglynn01  
Carina Gsottbauer cgsottbauer01 ext. 240
Laura Hinchliff lhinchliff01 ext. 243
Claire McCambridge cmccambridge03  
Victoria McCready vmcready01  
Josie South jsouth01  
Lauren Sumner-Rooney lsumnerrooney01 ext. 240
Lydia White lwhite01  
Nadescha Zwerschke nzwerschke01 ext. 243

 

MPhil Students

Aoibheann Canavan acanavan04 ext. 244
Simon Guist sguist02 ext. 244

 

Research Associates

Dr Daryl Birkett  d.birkett  27813
Dr. Nicholas Carey
   
Joe Breen, Marine Division (DOENI)
Dr. Bernard Picton, National Museums of Northern Ireland (NMNI)

Dr. Julia Nunn, National Museums of Northern Ireland (NMNI)

Dr. Claire Goodwin, National Museums of Northern Ireland (NMNI)

Dr. Lynn Gilmore, SeaFish
Andrew Murray, Sea Mammal Research Unit Marine (SMRU)
Marine Current Turbines
Dr. Jo Denyer, Denyer Ecology (Ecological Consultancy)
Professor Shaun Cain, Eastern Oregon University
Professor Josh Eagle, University of South Carolina School of Law
Dr Andrea Anton, University of North Carolina
Professor Patrick J Orr, UCD, Dublin

Graeme Mackie and Mark Knos, Ocean Flow Energy

 

In memoriam

Dr Pat Boaden, QML Director emeritus (1936-2013)

Contact Information

Queen's University Marine Laboratory (QML)
12-13 The Strand, Portaferry
Co. Down, Northern Ireland, BT22 1PF
Phone: +44 (0)28 427 28230
Email: b.curran@qub.ac.uk

Web tools

Bookmark and Share