Skip to main content

Contact Details at Queen's


Staff Training and Development Unit
Careers
Information Services
Centre for Educational Development
Research and Enterprise
Library
Personnel
 

Staff Training and Development Unit

Paul Monahan, Training Officer (Research Staff)
Staff Training and Development Unit
7 Lennoxvale
p.monahan@qub.ac.uk
02890 976632


Back to top 

Careers

Philip Clarke (Senior Careers Advisor)
Careers, Employability and Skills
Student Guidance Centre
University Road
p.clarke@qub.ac.uk
02890 971565

 
Back to top

Information Services Skills Training and Development

Training Unit
Information Services
The McClay Library
10 College Park
itcourses@qub.ac.uk
02890 976189

 
Back to top

Centre for Educational Development

Learning and Teaching Professional development

Linda Carey (Senior Educational Developer)
l.carey@qub.ac.uk
02890 973099

 
Back to top

Research and Enterprise

http://www.qub.ac.uk/directorates/ResearchEnterprise/

Director of Research and Enterprise
Scott Rutherford
Secretary: Ms Vivian Smyth
re@qub.ac.uk
02890 972562

Head of Research Policy Office

Gina Inglis
Secretary: Ms Danielle McCrory
rpo@qub.ac.uk
02890 972529

Director of the Knowledge Exploitation Unit
John B.Thompson
Secretary: Ms Joan Grieve
keu@qub.ac.uk
02890 974884


Back to top
 
Library:

Subject Librarians

Your subject librarian can show you how to:
• carry out your literature review
• select and access the relevant journal full text and bibliographic databases
• discover relevant books whether in Queen’s libraries or elsewhere
• source and use other categories of materials specific to your subject needs  e.g. Special Collections, official publications, legal material, statistics, grey literature, theses etc
• select and use bibliographic software making it easier to organise your references and compile your  bibliography
• access additional services to support your research e.g. inter-library loan, alerting services etc

Contact

Please contact your subject librarian directly for library research support and advice:

 
Arts and Humanities

Schools of: History and Anthropology; Languages, Literatures and (Performing) Arts; Music and Sonic Arts; and Theology
Deirdre Wildy (Senior Subject Librarian)
d.wildy@qub.ac.uk 
02890 976218 (Direct Line)

School of English
Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)
d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
02890 976219 (Direct Line)


Medicine and Health Sciences

School of Pharmacy, health management & administration and allied health professions.
Angela Thompson (Senior Subject Librarian)
a.m.thompson@qub.ac.uk
02890 632595

School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences.
Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian)
r.fallis@qub.ac.uk
02890 632645

School of Nursing and Midwifery (post-Registration students).
Patricia Watt (Subject Librarian)
p.watt@qub.ac.uk
02890 632502

School of Nursing and Midwifery (pre-Registration students).
Brenda Allen (Subject Librarian)
b.a.allen@qub.ac.uk
02890 972710


Science and Engineering


School of Civil Engineering, Architecture and Planning.
Dan Holden (Senior Subject Librarian)
d.holden@qub.ac.uk
02890 976276

Schools of: Aeronautical and Mechanical Engineering; Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.
Janet Drake (Subject Librarian)
j.drake@qub.ac.uk
02890 976277

Schools of: Biological Sciences; Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology; and Psychology.
Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian)
c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk
02890 976271

Schools of: Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mathematics and Physics.
Joan Whitaker (Subject Librarian)
j.whitaker@qub.ac.uk
02890 976270


Social Sciences, Education and Law

School of Law
John Knowles (Senior Subject Librarian)
j.knowles@qub.ac.uk
02890 976232

Schools of: Education; Management and Economics; Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian)
n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
02890 976233

Schools of School of Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work
Isabel O'Kelly (Subject Librarian)
i.okelly@qub.ac.uk
02890 97 6234

 
Back to top

Personnel Office contact details

Personal Department
Administration Building
Personnel homepage
02890 973034


Back to top

Contact Information

Staff Training & Development Unit
7 Lennoxvale
BELFAST
BT9 5BY
Email: training@qub.ac.uk 
Telephone: (028) 9097 6590/6601
Fax: (028) 9097 6591

Web tools

Bookmark and Share