Skip to main content


Role "to pursue the aims of the Registry and to identify and enhance opportunities for use of the Registry data" by advising the Director and Steering Group.  Frequency of meetings - annual.  It provides a mechanism to liaise with key stakeholders.

Membership List:

Professor Roy Spence (Chairperson)


Dr Harry Comber

Director, National Cancer Registry, Ireland

Dr Tony Moran

UK Cancer Registry Representative

Dr Anna Gavin

Director, N. Ireland Cancer Registry

Professor Liam Murray

Professor, QUB

Mr John Moorehead

Director, N. Ireland Colorectal Registry & Surgeon

Dr Sarah McKenna

Department of Oncology, BCH

Mr Seamus Napier 

Dental, RVH

Dr John Price

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Dr Seamus McAleer

Department of Oncology, BCH

Dr Joe O' Sullivan 

Department of Oncology, BCH

Mr Bill Primrose 


Dr Neil Anderson

Pathology, RVH

Mr Jim McGuigan

Thoracic Surgeon

Dr Jim Carson 

Assistant Director of Medical Diagnositics in Dept of Cellular & Molecular Path.  Antrim Hospital Laboratory

Dr Rory Convery

Lead Clinician, Craigavon

Dr Michael Reilly

Lead Clinician, Western Trust

Dr Olivia Dolan


Dr Miriam McCarthy

Public Heath Agency

Mrs Beth Malloy

Health & Social Care Board

Ms Heather Monteverde

Macmillan Cancer Support 

Professor George Kernohan

Lay Representative, NHSS Council 

Dr Andrew Galwey

Lay Representative  

Mr Gareth Kirk

Action Cancer 

Ms Rosemary Rainey

Women's Forum Northern Ireland?

Mrs Stella Cunningham 

 Patient & Client Council

Dr Vivienne McConnell

 Genetics Department, BCH

Ms Sally Campalani

 Senior Nurse, Cancer Services, Belfast Trust

Dr Jackie James

 Clinical Senior Lecturer, CCRCB, QUB

Ms Sarah Williamson

 General Manager, Belfast Trust

Contact Information

N. Ireland Cancer Registry
Centre for Public Health, School of Medicine, Dentistry & Biomedical Sciences
Queen's University Belfast
Mulhouse Building
Grosvenor Road
BT12 6DP

Tel: +(44)28 9063 2573
Fax: +(44)28 9024 8017

Web tools

Bookmark and Share