Skip to main content


NICTC logo


NICTC Executive Committee

Clinical Director: Dr Richard Wilson

Operational Director: Dr Melanie Morris

Deputy Directors:    Ms Ruth Boyd (Cancer Research UK Senior Nurse)

Professor Mary Frances McMullin

Professor Joe O'Sullivan

Professor Ken Mills (Lead, Belfast Experimental Cancer Medicine Centre)

Mrs Eileen Dillon (NICTC/NICTN Lead Clinical Research Nurse and NICTN Network Research Manager)

Mrs Margaret Grayson (Chair, Northern Ireland Cancer Research Consumer Forum)



Trial Management and Administration

Operational Director: Dr Melanie Morris

Team:     Mr Conal Askin 

               Mrs Joanne McAllister

Mr Jonathan Thompson


Data Management

Senior Manager: Mr Michael Hanna

Team:     Mrs Helen Allen

Mrs Emma Hanna

               Mrs Kathleen Mason

               Mrs Chyrelle McAlister

               Mrs Eimear Nicholl


Clinical Research Nursing

Cancer Research UK Senior Nurse: Ms Ruth Boyd

NICTC/NICTN Lead Clinical Research Nurse and NICTN Network Research Manager:  Mrs Eileen Dillon

Early Clinical Trials Team:         Ms Mairead Devine 

                                                 Mrs Diane Law

    Mrs Kairen McCloy

    Mrs Joanne Todd

Haematology Team:                Mrs Caroline Kerr

           Ms Tracey McGuigan

           Ms Lorraine McKenna

Oncology Team:                     Ms Rachel Convery

                  Ms Wendy Cunningham

                  Mrs Barbara Harvey

                  Ms Sharon Kerr

                  Ms Sara McCusker

                  Ms Naomi Hill

Paediatric Team:                    Ms Valerie Wallace

                  Mrs Sinead Gallagher

NI Biobank:                             Mr Paul Murray

                                               Ms Adrina O'Donnell

Bladder Cancer Study:           Ms Janine Gill

                                               Ms Karen Parsons                                                           


Northern Ireland Cancer Trials Network Clinical Research Nurses

Altnagelvin Hospital:               Ms Jackie McGee  

Antrim Area Hospital:             Ms Ashlene Alexander / Ms Kirsty McKay

Craigavon Area Hospital:         Ms Leanne McCourt

Ulster Hospital:                      To be appointed 

Clinical Research Therapy Radiography

Lead Clinical Research Therapy Radiographer: Mrs Sharon Hynds

Clinical Research Therapy Radiographer:   Mrs Stacey Hetherington

                                                                      Ms Karen McKenna



Clinical Trials Pharmacist:  Mrs Linda McNeice

Clinical Trials Pharmacist:  Mrs Fiona Tarpey

Clinical Trials Pharmacy Technician: Mrs Angela Rosbotham



Research Radiology Co-ordinator: Mrs Miranda Reid



Tissue Procurement Technician: Mr Conal Askin



Quality Assurance Manager:  Dr Rebecca Gallagher


Belfast Cancer Research UK Centre 

Cancer Research UK Centre Manager:  Mrs Sharon Dunwoody 


Consumer Representation

Mrs Margaret Grayson (Chair, NI Cancer Research Consumer Forum)

Ms Dori-Anne Finlay-Blackstock (Deputy Chair, NI Cancer Research Consumer Forum)

Contact Information

Northern Ireland Cancer Trials Centre
East Podium
C Floor
Belfast City Hospital
51 Lisburn Road
Phone: +44 (0) 28 9063 8468

Web tools

Bookmark and Share