Skip to main content

CECS Final Year Prizes

The Centre for Eighteenth-Century Studies awards annual prizes for outstanding performances at undergraduate level on eighteenth-century topics to students in English, History, Modern Languages, and Music.

Members of CECS congratulate the following students for their excellent achievements:


Dr Sarah McCleave with Marcella Walsh, Student of the Year, School of Music

Prof.  David Hayton with Daniel Stafford, School of History and Anthropology


Prof. Simon Davies with Frances Donaghy and James Bray,  School of Languages, Literatures and Performing Arts

Dr Moyra Haslett with Kathryn Lamont and Frances Donaghy, School of English