Skip to main content

Prizes and Scholarships


Theology Prizes

The Institute allocates scholarships on the basis of the highest  average marks in examinations in the relevant stage.  All students in the Institute, full-time and part-time, have the opportunity to be considered for the scholarships, regardless of pathway or subject choice. 

Congratulations are extended to the 2013 prize-winners, who were invited to attend the Prize-Giving Ceremony in January 2014, and receive the scholarship from Professor David Hayton, Director of the Institute of Theology:

Stage 1            Graeme Mullan (Bachelor of Theology, Union Theological College)
Stage 3            Gemma Clark (Bachelor of Theology, Union Theological College)
Stage 7            Philip McClelland (Master of Divinity, Union Theological College)