Academic Staff

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES - CHRIS ELLIOTT

SCHOOL STAFF

CONTACT OUR ACADEMIC STAFF

Please note: 
All room numbers are for the School of Biological Sciences Building unless otherwise stated.  When outside the University,
dial +44 (0)28 9097 followed by the extension number.

QML = The QUB Marine Laboratory
NITC = Northern Ireland Technology Centre

EBS = Ecosystem Biology & Sustainability
FSN = Food Safety & Nutrition
MPB = Microbes & Pathogen Biology

 

Academic Staff

Room

Tel.

Email

Research Group

Prof Gordon Allan

0G.005

5786

gordon.allan@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Chris Allen

01.033

2758

c.allen@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Gareth Arnott

02.065

2283

g.arnott@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Louise Atkinson

01.075

2107

l.atkinson@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Martina Bozzola

01.006

2967

m.bozzola@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Prof Paul Brereton

NITC, 02.021B

4721

paul.brereton@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Katrina Campbell

0G.090

6535

katrina.campbell@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Marie Cantwell

8 Malone Rd,
02.002

4644

m.cantwell@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Cuong Cao

0G.038

6545

c.cao@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Paul Caplat

02.023

2249

p.caplat@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Tancredi Caruso

02.037

2271

t.caruso@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Simone Cerroni

01.006

2967

s.cerroni@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Patrick Collins

02.007

2685

patrick.collins@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Lisa Connolly

0G.034

01.028

l.connolly@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Chris Creevey

01.061

4897

chris.creevey@qub.ac.uk

MBP

Dr Johnathan Dalzell

01.076

5875

j.dalzell@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Tim Day

0B.453

3091

t.day@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Moira Dean

0G.036

6561

moira.dean@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Jaimie Dick

QML, 01005
SOBS, 02.081

QML 028 42727802
SOBS x2286

j.dick@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Susan Doherty

NITC, 02.21A

4161

susan.doherty@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Mark Emmerson

02.084

2912

m.emmerson@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Prof Chris Elliott

   

chris.elliott@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Keith Farnsworth

02.056

2352

k.farnsworth@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Geoffrey Gobert

01.112

2726

g.gobert@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Ciaren Graham

01.057

2383

ciaren.graham@qub.ac.uk

-

Dr Robert Graham

01.066

2287

r.graham@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Irene Grant

01.031

2109

i.grant@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Brian Green

0G.037

6541

b.green@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr John Hallsworth

0B.453

2314

j.hallsworth@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Gary Hardiman

0G.107

4961

g.hardiman@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Sarah Helyar

02.022

2280

s.helyar@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Jon Houghton

6.30

2297

j.houghton@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Prof George Hutchinson

01.005

2321

g.hutchinson@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Sharon Huws

01.063

2412

s.huws@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Edel Hyland

01.019

2298

e.hyland@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Tassos Koidis

02.028

5569

t.koidis@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Professor Rudi Krska

   

r.krska@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Deepak Kumaresan

01.060

 2181 

d.kumaresan@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Hansjöerg Kunc

02.062

2104

h.kunc@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Chris Law

01.023

2071

c.law@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Peter Leavitt

0G.005

5786

p.leavitt@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Fuquan Liu

01.025

2477

f.liu@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Alberto Longo

01.004

2063

a.longo@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Nikki Marks

01.080

2046

n.marks@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Aaron Maule

01.078

2059

a.maule@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Danielle McCarthy

10 Malone Rd,
02.022

5434

d.mccarthy@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof. John McGrath

01.065

2088

j.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Lorraine McKendrick

02.072

2691

l.mckendrick@qub.ac.uk

-

Prof. Geoff McMullan
Head of School

0G.008

2084

geoff.mcmullan@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Andy Meharg

0G.079

5413

aa.meharg@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Caroline Meharg

0G.080

6880

caroline.meharg@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Ian Montgomery

02.037

2214

i.montgomery@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Mark Mooney

0G.108

6537

mark.mooney@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Eric Morgan

01.113

2288

eric.morgan@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Angela Mousley

01.081

2118

a.mousley@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Anne Nugent

NITC, 02.014

4167

a.nugent@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Professor Niamh O'Connell

0G.035

6507

niamh.oconnell@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Kostya Panov

01.030

2119

k.panov@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Paulo Prodöhl

02.030

2267

p.prodohl@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Neil Reid

02.066

2281

neil.reid@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Jeanette Robertson

01.054

2114

jeanette.robertson@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Mark Robinson

01.110

2120

mark.robinson@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Professor Helen Roche

   

h.roche@qub.ac.uk

FSN 

Dr Michael Scantlebury

02.006

2278

m.scantlebury@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Prof Nigel Scollan

0G.011

6549

nigel.scollan@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Julia Sigwart

QML

028 42727804 

j.sigwart@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Chen Situ

0G.103

6546

c.situ@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Jude Stephens

01.007

5857

j.stephens@qub.ac.uk

 - 

Dr Linda Stewart

01.053

2950

l.stewart@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Michael Stewart

01.109

2228

m.t.stewart@qub.ac.uk

-

Dr Qiaozhu Su

01.020

4388

q.su@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Katerina Theodoridou

01.058

4585

k.theodoridou@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Professor Lynn Vanhaecke

 

 

l.vanhaecke@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Professor Saskia van Ruth

NITC, 01.012

4961

s.ruth@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Paul Williams

0G.082

6539

p.williams@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11