School of Biological Sciences

Academic Staff

Biological Sciences Academic Staff John Dalton

SCHOOL STAFF

CONTACT OUR ACADEMIC STAFF

Please note: 
All room numbers are for the Medical Biology Centre unless otherwise stated.  When outside the University,
dial +44 (0)28 9097 followed by the extension number.

DKB = The David Keir Building
QML = The QUB Marine Laboratory
NITC = The Northern Ireland Technology Centre

EBS = Ecosystem Biology & Sustainability
FSN = Food Safety & Nutrition
MPB = Microbes & Pathogen Biology

 

Academic Staff

Room

Tel.

Email

Research Group

Prof Gordon Allan

01.402

5786

g.allan@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Chris Allen

0G.416

2758

c.allen@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Gareth Arnott

05.036

2283

g.arnott@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Susanne Boyd

10 Malone, 02006

6547

s.boyd@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Katrina Campbell

DKB, 02.021B

6535

katrina.campbell@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Cuong Cao

NITC, 02.007A

6545

c.cao@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Paul Caplat

5.035

 

p.caplat@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Tancredi Caruso

6.19

2271

t.caruso@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Simone Cerroni

05.304

2125

s.cerroni@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Patrick Collins

6.27

2685

patrick.collins@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Lisa Connolly

NITC, 02.013

6668

l.connolly@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof John Dalton

01.402

2102

j.dalton@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Johnathan Dalzell

0G.435

5875

j.dalzell@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Moira Dean

10 Malone, 02004

6561

moira.dean@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Jaimie Dick

QML, 01005
MBC, 6.31

028 42727802
MBC x2286

j.dick@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Christoph Engl

6.37

2300

c.engl@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Robert Elwood (emeritus)

 

5787

r.elwood@qub.ac.uk

 - 

Prof Mark Emmerson

6.42

2912

m.emmerson@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Keith Farnsworth

6.28

2352

k.farnsworth@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Alexander Galkin

01.442

2166

a.galkin@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Alejandro Ordonez Gloria

6.23

 

a.ordonezgloria@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Geoffrey Gobert

0G.438

2726

g.gobert@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Irene Grant

0G.421

2109

i.grant@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Brian Green

8 Malone, 02005

6541

b.green@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr John Hallsworth

0B.453

2314

j.hallsworth@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Sarah Helyar

5.016

2280

s.helyar@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Jon Houghton

6.30

2297

j.houghton@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Sharon Huws

01.415A

2412

s.huws@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof George Hutchinson

5.026

2321

g.hutchinson@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Edel Hyland

0G.437

2298

e.hyland@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Karen King

01.407

2105

k.king@qub.ac.uk

 - 

Dr Tassos Koidis

NITC, 02.015

5569

t.koidis@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Leonid Kulakov

0G.413B

2799

l.kulakov@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Deepak Kumaresan

5.031

2181 

d.kumaresan@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Hansjöerg Kunc

5.025

2104

h.kunc@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Chris Law

01.443

2071

c.law@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Fuquan Liu

01.445

2477

f.liu@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Alberto Longo

05.032

2063

a.longo@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Nikki Marks

0B.449

2046

n.marks@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Aaron Maule

0B.451

2059

a.maule@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof. John McGrath

0B.456

2088

j.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof. Geoff McMullan

01.404

2084

geoff.mcmullan@qub.ac.uk

 

Prof Andy Meharg

10 Malone, 01005

5413

aa.meharg@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Caroline Meharg

10 Malone, 02007

6880

caroline.meharg@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Paul Mensink

01.414

2691

p.mensink@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Prof Ian Montgomery

5.021

2214

i.montgomery@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Mark Mooney

8 Malone, 02003

6537

mark.mooney@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Prof Eric Morgan

01.420

2288

eric.morgan@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Angela Mousley

OG.418

2118

a.mousley@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr John Nelson

01.416

2107

john.nelson@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Niamh O'Connell

10 Malone, 01008

6507

niamh.oconnell@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Kostya Panov

01.439

2119

k.panov@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Prof Paulo Prodöhl

5.029

2267

p.prodohl@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr John Quinn

0G.454

2287

j.quinn@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Neil Reid

05.014

2281

neil.reid@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Mark Robinson

0G.440

2120

mark.robinson@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Michael Scantlebury

6.17

2278

m.scantlebury@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Julia Sigwart

QML

 

j.sigwart@qub.ac.uk

EBS

Dr Chen Situ

NITC, 02.014

6546

c.situ@qub.ac.uk

FSN

Dr Jude Stephens

05.302

5857

j.stephens@qub.ac.uk

 - 

Dr Linda Stewart

0G.417

2950

l.stewart@qub.ac.uk

MPB

Dr Paul Williams

NITC, 02.007B

6539

p.williams@qub.ac.uk

FSN