Key Contacts

Key Contacts

Position Name Tel. Email
Head of School Prof. Geoff McMullan +44 (0)28 9097 2084 hos.biolsci@qub.ac.uk
School Manager Ms Jenny Williamson +44 (0)28 9097 5786 j.williamson@qub.ac.uk
Chief Technician Mr Christopher Preshaw +44 (0)28 9097 5788 c.preshaw@qub.ac.uk
Careers and Placement
Adviser
Mr Mark Gallagher +44 (0)28 9097 3957 m.gallagher@qub.ac.uk
Safety Officer Dr Rosaleen Hynes +44 (0)28 9097 2055 biolsci.safety@qub.ac.uk

 

Enquiry Type Tel. Email
General +44 (0)28 9097 5787 biolsci@qub.ac.uk
Purchasing +44 (0)28 9097 5789 bio-purchasing@qub.ac.uk
Undergraduate +44 (0)28 9097 5787 biosciences-ug@qub.ac.uk
Postgraduate (taught) +44 (0)28 9097 2441 biosciences-pgt@qub.ac.uk
Postgraduate (research) +44 (0)28 9097 2279 biosciences-pg@qub.ac.uk

 

Position Name Room Tel. Email
Directors of Education Dr Karen King 01.407 +44 (0)28 9097 2105 k.king@qub.ac.uk
  Dr Alberto Longo 05.032 +44 (0)28 9097 2063 a.longo@qub.ac.uk
Senior Tutors Dr Tancredi Caruso 06.19 +44 (0)28 9097 2271 t.caruso@qub.ac.uk
  Dr Jonny Dalzell 0G.435 +44 (0)28 9097 2271 j.dalzell@qub.ac.uk
School Disability Advisor Dr Chris Law 01.443 +44 (0)28 9097 2071 c.law@qub.ac.uk
Chair of Student Support Committee Dr John Hallsworth 0B.453 +44 (0)28 9097 2314 j.hallsworth@qub.ac.uk
Chair of Postdoc Forum Dr Billy Hunter 05.039 +44 (0)28 9097 5859 w.hunter@qub.ac.uk

 

Emailing list Email
All Biology Postgrads (research) biology-pg@qub.ac.uk
All Biology Postgrads (taught) biology-pg-taught@qub.ac.uk
Biology Postgrads (Ecosystem Biology & Sustainability Research Group) ebs-pg@qub.ac.uk
Biology Postgrads (Food Safety & Nutrition Research Group) fsn-pg@qub.ac.uk
Biology Postgrads (Microbes & Pathogen Biology Research Group) mpb-pg@qub.ac.uk
Please note:  Only subscribed email addresses can send to any of the above mailing lists.