Skip to main content

Academic Staff

Please note:
All room numbers are for the Medical Biology Centre unless otherwise stated.  When outside the University,
dial +44 (0)28 9097 followed by the extension number.

DKB = The David Keir Building
Portaferry = QUB Marine Laboratory
NITC = Northern Ireland Technology Centre
MB = Molecular Biosciences
EEBEE = Ecology, Evolution, Behaviour and Environmental Economics

 

Academic Staff Room Tel. Email Cluster
Prof Anna Alberini 01.402 5786 a.alberini@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Gordon Allan 01.402 5786 apallan@utvinternet.com MB
Dr Chris Allen 0G.416 2758 c.allen@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Marco Boeri 6.27 2685 m.boeri@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Gerry Brennan 0G.433 2083 g.brennan@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Alison Cameron 5.037 2726 a.cameron@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Katrina Campbell NITC, 02.020C 6535 katrina.campbell@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Cuong Cao NITC, 02.007A 6545 c.cao@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Tancredi Caruso 6.19 2271 t.caruso@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Lisa Connolly NITC, 02.013 6668 l.connolly@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Sheena Cotter 5.035 2691 s.cotter@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Geraldine Cuskelly NITC, 02.018 6547 g.cuskelly@qub.ac.uk MB
Prof John Dalton 01.402 2102 j.dalton@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Moira Dean NITC, 02.016 6561 moira.dean@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Jaimie Dick 6.31 2286 j.dick@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Matt Dring (emeritus) Portaferry +44(0)28 4272 7803 m.dring@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Chris Elliott NITC, 02.010 6549 / 6516 chris.elliott@qub.ac.uk MB
Prof Robert Elwood 6.42 2283 r.elwood@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Mark Emmerson 5.032 2912 m.emmerson@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Ian Fairweather 0G.437 2298 i.fairweather@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Keith Farnsworth 6.28 2352 k.farnsworth@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Alexander Galkin 01.442 2166 a.galkin@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Yun Yun Gong NITC, 02.008 4388 y.gong@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Irene Grant 0G.421 2109 i.grant@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Brian Green NITC, 02.021A 6541 b.green@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr John Hallsworth 0B.453 2314 j.hallsworth@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Richard Holland 5.026 2465 r.holland@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Jon Houghton 6.30  2297  j.houghton@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof George Hutchinson 01.415B 2321 g.hutchinson@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Karen King 01.407 2105 k.king@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Tassos Koidis NITC, 02.015 5569 t.koidis@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Leonid Kulakov 0G.413B 2799 l.kulakov@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Hansjöerg Kunc 5.025 2104 h.kunc@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Mike Larkin 01.420 2288 m.larkin@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Chris Law 01.443 2071 c.law@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Jack Lennon 5.031 2181 j.lennon@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Fuquan Liu 01.445 2477 f.liu@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Alberto Longo 01.415A 2063 a.longo@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Christine Maggs 01.402 / 6.35 2265 c.maggs@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Nikki Marks 0B.449 2046 n.marks@qub.ac.uk MB
Prof Aaron Maule 0B.451 2059 a.maule@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr John McGrath 0B.456 2088 j.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk MB
Prof Andy Meharg NITC, 02.009 5413 aa.meharg@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Caroline Meharg NITC, 02.012 6880 caroline.meharg@qub.ac.uk MB
Prof Ian Montgomery 5.021 2214 i.montgomery@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Mark Mooney NITC, 02.021 6537 mark.mooney@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Angela Mousley OG.418 2118 a.mousley@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr John Nelson 01.416 2107 john.nelson@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Niamh O'Connell NITC, 02.016B 2744 niamh.oconnell@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Nessa O'Connor 6.23 2127 n.oconnor@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Kostya Panov 01.439 2119 k.panov@qub.ac.uk MB
Prof Paulo Prodöhl 5.029 2267 p.prodohl@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Robert Paxton 01.402 5786 r.paxton@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Jim Provan 5.016 2280 j.provan@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr John Quinn 0G.454 2287 j.quinn@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Neil Reid 5.014 2281 neil.reid@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Dai Roberts 01.414 2249 d.roberts@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Mark Robinson 0G.440 2120 mark.robinson@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Axel Rossberg 01.402 5786 axel@rossberg.net EEBEE
Dr Michael Scantlebury 6.17 2278 m.scantlebury@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Prof Riccardo Scarpa 01.413 2300 r.scarpa@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Julia Sigwart 5.038 /
Portaferry
2413 /
+44 (0)28 4272 7804
j.sigwart@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr Chen Situ NITC, 02.014 6546 c.situ@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Andrei Smertenko     a.smertenko@qub.ac.uk MB 
Dr Jude Stephens 01.409A 2114 j.stephens@qub.ac.uk EEBEE
Dr David Timson 0G.435 5875 d.timson@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Alan Trudgett 0G.438 2125 a.trudgett@qub.ac.uk MB
Dr Paul Williams NITC, 02.007B 6539 p.williams@qub.ac.uk MB