Skip to main content

Key Contacts

Position Name Tel. Email
Head of School Prof Christine Maggs +44 (0)28 9097 2265 hos.biolsci@qub.ac.uk
School Manager Ms Elizabeth Purdy +44 (0)28 9097 5786 e.purdy@qub.ac.uk
Chief Technician Mr Christopher Preshaw +44 (0)28 9097 5788 c.preshaw@qub.ac.uk
Careers and Placement
Adviser
Mr Mark Gallagher +44 (0)28 9097 3957 m.gallagher@qub.ac.uk
Safety Officer Dr Rosaleen Hynes +44 (0)28 9097 2055 r.hynes@qub.ac.uk

 

Enquiry Type Tel. Email
General +44 (0)28 9097 5786 biolsci@qub.ac.uk
Purchasing +44 (0)28 9097 5789 bio-purchasing@qub.ac.uk
Undergraduate +44 (0)28 9097 5787 biosciences-ug@qub.ac.uk
Postgraduate (taught) +44 (0)28 9097 5787 biosciences-pgt@qub.ac.uk
Postgraduate (research) +44 (0)28 9097 5787 biosciences-pg@qub.ac.uk
Health and Safety +44 (0)28 9097 2055 biolsci.safety@qub.ac.uk

Position Name Room Tel. Email
Director of Education        
Advisers of Studies Dr Gerry Brennan 0G.433 +44 (0)28 9097 2083 g.brennan@qub.ac.uk
Dr Moira Dean DKB,
01.321
+44 (0)28 9097 6561 moira.dean@qub.ac.uk
Dr Irene Grant 0G.421 +44 (0)28 9097 2109 i.grant@qub.ac.uk
Dr Leonid Kulakov 0G.413B +44 (0)28 9097 2799 l.kulakov@qub.ac.uk
Dr Hansjoerg Kunc 5.025 +44 (0)28 9097 2104 h.kunc@qub.ac.uk
Dr Alberto Longo 01.415A +44 (0)28 9097 2063 a.longo@qub.ac.uk
Dr John McGrath 0B.456 +44 (0)28 9097 2088 j.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk
Dr Niamh O'Connell NITC,
02.016
+44 (0)28 9097 6507 niamh.oconnell@qub.ac.uk
Senior Tutor Dr Alan Trudgett 0G.438 +44 (0)28 9097 2125 a.trudgett@qub.ac.uk
School Disability Advisor Dr Chris Law 01.443 +44 (0)28 9097 2071 c.law@qub.ac.uk
Chair of Student Support Committee Dr John Hallsworth 0B.453 +44 (0)28 9097 2314 j.hallsworth@qub.ac.uk
Chair of Postdoc Forum Dr Catherine McGavigan 05.041 +44 (0)28 9097 2412 c.mcgavigan@qub.ac.uk

 

Emailing list Email
All Biology Postgrads (research) biology-pg@qub.ac.uk
All Biology Postgrads (taught) biology-pg-taught@qub.ac.uk
Biology Postgrads (EEBEE Research cluster) eebee-pg-list@qub.ac.uk
Biology Postgrads (Molecular Biosciences Research cluster) molecular-pg@qub.ac.uk
Please note:  Only subscribed email addresses can send to any of the above mailing lists.