Skip to main content

Research Staff

Please note:
All room numbers are for the Medical Biology Centre unless otherwise stated.  When outside the University,
dial +44 (0)28 9097 followed by the extension number.

DKB = The David Keir Building
QML = The QUB Marine Laboratory
NITC = The Northern Ireland Technology Centre
EBS = Ecosystem Biology & Sustainability
FSN = Food Safety & Nutrition
MPB = Microbes & Pathogen Biology

 

Research Staff Room Tel. Email Research Group
Dr Kamela Alegra 01.410 2311 k.alegra@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Ksenia Arkhipova 01.410 2311 k.arkhipova@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Louise Atkinson 01.410 / LG81 2311 / 2218 l.atkinson@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Carley Bailie NITC, 02.024 6796 c.bailie@qub.ac.uk FSN
Mr Daniel Barrios-O'Neill     d.barrios-oneill@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Caroline Bradley 05.028 2055 c.r.bradley@qub.ac.uk EBS
Mr Manus Carey DKB, 01.321 4288 m.p.carey@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Daniel Carrizo DKB, 01.303 6562 d.carrizo@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Gaoyun Chen DKB, 01.303 6562 g.chen@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Olivier Chevallier DKB, 01.321 5564 o.chevallier@qub.ac.uk FSN
Mr Jason Chin     j.chin@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Kevin Cooper DKB, 01.303 6562 k.cooper@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Krystyna Cwiklinski 01.409C 2269 k.cwiklinski@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Francisco de Castro 05.039 5859 f.decastro@qub.ac.uk EBS
Eduardo de la Torre Escudero 01.410 2311 e.delatorreescudero@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Dharmendra Singh Dheeman 01.410 /
Almac Sciences

2311 /
028 3833 2200
Ext. 5112 / 5188
d.dheeman@qub.ac.uk MPB
Ms Orla Drysdale 01.409C 2269 o.drysdale@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Jan Dvorak 01.409C 2269 j.dvorak@qub.ac.uk MPB
Mr Thomas Fleming     t.fleming@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Helka Folch 01.402 5787 h.folch@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Caroline Frizzell DKB, 01.307 6613 c.frizzell@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Anna Gadaj DKB, 01.306 6542 a.gadaj@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Nathan Geraldi QML (028) 4272 7808 n.geraldi@qub.ac.uk EBS
Mr Darren Gray 01.306 6542 d.gray@qub.ac.uk  
Mr Breandan Hill     breandan.hill@qub.ac.uk  
Dr William Hunter
(TestTubeEcology)
05.039 5859 w.hunter@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Rosaleen Hynes 05.028 / 5.038 2055 / 2413 r.hynes@qub.ac.uk EBS
Mr Haroon Iqbal     h.iqbal@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Heather Jewhurst 01.409C 2269 h.jewhurst@qub.ac.uk MPB
Ms Ruth Kelly 05.044 2464 ruth.kelly@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Dmitry Kishkinev 05.044 2464 d.kishkinev@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Aleksandra Krstulja     a.krstulja@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Katrina Macintosh 04.016 2602 k.macintosh@qub.ac.uk MPB
Ms Erin McCammrick 04.016 2602 e.mccammick@qub.ac.uk MPB
Mr Paul McCusker 0B.442 / 04.016 2196 / 2602 p.mccusker@qub.ac.uk MPB 
Dr Laura McGowan NITC, 02.024 6796 laura.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Terry McGrath DKB, 01.330 4487 terry.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk FSN
Ms Sara McNamee DKB, OG.329 5564 s.mcnamee@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Paul McVeigh 0B.434 / 04.016 2196 / 2602 paul.mcveigh@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Julianne Megaw Pharmacy, McClay
Bldg, M308
2047 j.megaw@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Julie Meneely DKB, 01.303 6562 j.p.meneely@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Frederic Mineur 05.044 2464 f.mineur@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Veronica Molina Hernandez 01.409C 2269 v.molina-hernandez@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Karen Mooney QML, 02013 (028) 4272 7806 k.mooney@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Ruramayi Nzuma-Mswaka 0G.404 2065 r.nzuma-mswaka@qub.ac.uk MPB
Ms Jadwiga O'Brien     jadwiga_obrien@hotmail.com  
Dr Michalina Oplatowska DKB, 01.305 6531 m.oplatowska@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Terese Orsorio DKB, 01.330 4487 t.osorio@qub.ac.uk FSN
Ms Maeve Palmer NITC, 02.024 6796 m.a.palmer@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Xiaobei Pan DKB, 01.303 6562 x.pan@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Antonio Signes-Pastor     a.signes-pastor@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Timofey Skvortsov 01.410 2311 t.skvortsov@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Michelle Spence NITC, 02.024 6796 m.s.spence@qub.ac.uk FSN
Ms Anna Stepanova     a.stepanova@qub.ac.uk  
Mr Michael Stevenson 01.409C 2269 michael.stevenson@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Alexandros Stratakos 01.410 2311 a.stratakos@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr David Tosh 05.044 2464 d.tosh@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Neil Warnock 04.032 2151 n.warnock@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Sinead Watson NITC, 02.024 6796 s.watson@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Ewa Wielogorska NITC, 0G.005 6543 e.wielogorska@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Xiao-Lei Xia NITC, 0G.005 6543 x.xia@qub.ac.uk FSN