Academic Staff

Academic Staff

  Dr J. Abu-Dahrieh
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4269
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
 
Office: DKB LG.436
Eric Anslyn Prof E.V. Anslyn
World Leading Researcher Professor of Chemistry
 
 Dr Nancy Artioli Dr N. Artioli
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Study Abroad Coordinator
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4175
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
 
Office: DKB LG.435
 
 Professor Martin Atkins Professor M. Atkins Professor of Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4256
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: martin.atkins@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.433
 Professor Steven Bell Professor S.E.J. Bell
Chair of Physical Chemistry
Head of School
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4470
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.bell@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.124
Dr Marijana Blesic Dr M. Blesic
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 1 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4691
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB LG.432B
Cochrane_s Dr S. Cochrane
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Programme Lead for Medicinal Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4389
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.cochrane@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.004
 
Dan Corbett Dr Dan Corbett
Lecturer (Education)
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4863
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.corbett@qub.ac.uk
Dr R. Curry
Lecturer (Education) in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 6533
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB LG.013
 
 Professor A Prasanna de Silva Professor A.P. de Silva
Chair of Organic Chemistry
Head of Student Support
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4422
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.desilva@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.112
Dr Paul Dingwall Dr Paul Dingwall
Lecturer in Physical Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5595
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 Dr Andrew P. Doherty Dr A.P. Doherty
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Placements Coordinator
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4481
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.p.doherty@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.102
 Dr Alexandre Goguet Professor A. Goguet
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Examinations Officer for Levels 3, 4
in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4882
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: a.goguet@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.432

 Professor Karl J. Hale Professor K.J. Hale
Chair of Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5525
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: k.j.hale@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.422
 Dr John D. Holbrey Dr J.D. Holbrey
Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Advisor of Studies
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4836
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.holbrey@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.412
 Professor Peijun Hu Professor P. Hu
Chair of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4259
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.hu@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.411
 Dr M. Huang Dr M. Huang
Lecturer in Molecular Modelling
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4698
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.huang@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.108
 Professor Stuart L. James Professor S.L. James
Chair of Inorganic Chemistry
Director of Postgraduates
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5419
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.james@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.426
Dr Paul Kavanagh Dr P. Kavanagh
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Head of Outreach and Recruitment
 
Tel +44 (0) 28 9097 4474
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB 01.413
Dr Peter Knipe Dr P. Knipe
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Head of Level 2 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4414
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB 0G.416
 
 Dr M. Cristina Lagunas Dr M.C. Lagunas
Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Head of Level 3 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4436
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.lagunas@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.425
 Dr Ian Lane Dr I.C. Lane
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Examinations Officer for Levels 1 & 2 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5470 / 4458
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: i.lane@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.123
  Dr P. Manesiotis

Senior Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry
Director of Education
Programme Co-ordinator 
MSc in Pharmaceutical Analysis

Head of PGT in Chemistry

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4515
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.manesiotis@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0G.415

Research group website

Dr Chirangano Mangwandi Dr C. Mangwandi
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4378
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.mangwandi@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.437

Dr Haresh G. Manyar Dr H. Manyar

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 2 in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 6608
Fax: + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: h.manyar@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.426

 Dr Andrew C. Marr Dr A.C. Marr
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Head of Level 1 in Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4442
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.marr@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.441
 Dr Patricia C. Marr Dr P.C. Marr
Lecturer (education)
Advisor of Studies
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4740
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.marr@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.444
 Professor Andrew Mills Professor A. Mills

Chair of Materials Chemistry/Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4339
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: andrew.mills@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.401

 Dr Mark J. Muldoon Dr M.J. Muldoon
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Head of Level 4 in Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4420
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.j.muldoon@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.423
 
 Dr Peter Nockemann Dr P. Nockemann
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic and Materials Chemistry
Director of Research
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4475
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: p.nockemann@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.102A
 
 Dr Danai Poulidi Dr D. Poulidi

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Advisor of Studies

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4065
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.poulidi@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.438

 Professor Vivek Ranade Prof V.V. Ranade

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 4 in Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4592
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: v.ranade@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0G.425

 Professor Peter Robertson Professor P.K.J. Robertson

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4627
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.robertson@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.424

 Professor David W. Rooney Professor D.W. Rooney
Chair of Chemical Engineering
Programme Lead for Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4050
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.rooney@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.426
 Dr Gary N Sheldrake Dr G.N. Sheldrake
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry
Deputy Head of School
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4593
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: g.sheldrake@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.103
Dr Lorenzo Stella Dr L. Stella
Lecturer in Atomistic Simulation
Examinations Officer for Levels 1 & 2 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 6022
E-mail: l.stella@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: PHYS LG.024
 Dr Paul J Stevenson Professor P.J. Stevenson
Professor of Organic Chemistry
Director of Internationalisation
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4426
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.stevenson@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.411
  Dr M. Swadźba-Kwaśny
Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Director of QUILL Research Centre
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4682
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.swadzba-kwasny@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.102B
 
 Dr Kirill Tchabanenko Dr K. Tchabanenko

Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Examinations Officer for Levels 3, 4 and PGT
in Chemistry

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4158
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: k.tchabanenko@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.420

 Dr Efrosyni Themistou Dr E. Themistou
Lecturer in Materials
Deputy Head of Student Support
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4172
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: e.themistou@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.440
 Dr Jillian Thompson Dr J. Thompson
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4238
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: jillian.thompson@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.421
 Dr Joe Vyle Dr J.S. Vyle
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Student Disability Advisor
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5485
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.vyle@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.410
 Dr Pamela Walsh Dr P.J. Walsh
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Athena SWAN coordinator
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5570
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: pamela.walsh@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.442
Chunfei Wu Dr C. Wu
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 3 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5573
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.wu@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.109
 Dr Bo Xiao Dr B. Xiao
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Advisor of Studies
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4463
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: b.xiao@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.439

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11