Academic Staff

Academic Staff

  Dr J. Abu-Dahrieh
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4269
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
 
Office: DKB LG.436
 Dr Nancy Artioli Dr N. Artioli
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4175
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
 
Office: DKB LG.435
 
 Professor Martin Atkins Professor M. Atkins Professor of Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4256
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: martin.atkins@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.433
 Professor Steven Bell Professor S.E.J. Bell
Chair of Physical Chemistry
Director of Research
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4470
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.bell@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.124
Dr Marijana Blesic Dr M. Blesic
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4691
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB LG.432B
 Professor Derek Boyd Professor D.R. Boyd
Emeritus Professor of Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4421
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: dr.boyd@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.455
 Professor Robbie Burch OBE Professor R. Burch OBE
Honorary Professor of Physical Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4416
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: r.burch@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.455
Cochrane_s Dr S. Cochrane
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4389
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.cochrane@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.433
 
Dr R. Curry
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 6533
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB LG.013
 
 Professor A Prasanna de Silva Professor A.P. de Silva
Chair of Organic Chemistry
Co-ordinator of Level 3 research projects
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4422
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.desilva@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.112
 Dr Andrew P. Doherty Dr A.P. Doherty
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
PDP Co-ordinator
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4481
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.p.doherty@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.102
 Dr Alexandre Goguet Professor A. Goguet
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Examinations Officer for Levels 3, 4
and PGT in Chemical Engineering
Programme Co-ordinator 
MSc in Process Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4882
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: a.goguet@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.432

 Professor Karl J. Hale Professor K.J. Hale
Chair of Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5525
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: k.j.hale@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.422
 Dr John D. Holbrey Dr J.D. Holbrey
Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4836
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.holbrey@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.412
 Professor Peijun Hu Professor P. Hu
Chair of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4259
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.hu@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.411
 Dr M. Huang Dr M. Huang
Lecturer in Molecular Modelling
Examinations Officer for Levels 1 and 2 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4698
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.huang@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.108
 Dr Johan Jacquemin Dr. J. Jacquemin

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4389
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: johan.jacquemin@qub.ac.uk

 Professor Stuart L. James Professor S.L. James
Chair of Inorganic Chemistry
Director of Postgraduates
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5419
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.james@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.426
Dr Paul Kavanagh Dr P. Kavanagh
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Head of Outreach and Recruitment
 
Tel +44 (0) 28 9097 4474
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB 01.413
Dr Peter Knipe Dr P. Knipe
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4414
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB 0G.416
 
 Dr M. Cristina Lagunas Dr M.C. Lagunas
Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4436
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.lagunas@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.425
 Dr Ian Lane Dr I.C. Lane
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Advisor of Studies (M-Z) in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5470 / 4458
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: i.lane@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.123
 Dr Wen-Feng Lin Dr W.F. Lin

Visiting Research Professor

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4175
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: w.lin@qub.ac.uk

 Professor Ronnie Magee Professor T.R.A. Magee
Emeritus Professor of Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4255
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: r.magee@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.455
  Dr P. Manesiotis

Senior Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry
Programme Co-ordinator 
MSc in Pharmaceutical Analysis

Head of PGT in Chemistry

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4515
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.manesiotis@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0G.415

Research group website

Dr Chirangano Mangwandi Dr C. Mangwandi
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Advisor of Studies (A-L)
in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4378
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.mangwandi@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.437

 Professor John Mann Professor J. Mann
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Dr Haresh G. Manyar Dr H. Manyar

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Examinations Officer for Levels 1 and 2
in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 6608
Fax: + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: h.manyar@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.426

 Dr Andrew C. Marr Dr A.C. Marr
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4442
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.marr@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.441
 Dr Patricia C. Marr Dr P.C. Marr
Lecturer (education)
Advisor of Studies (A-L) in Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4740
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.marr@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.444
 Professor John McGarvey Professor J.J. McGarvey

Emeritus Professor of Chemistry

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5450
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.mcgarvey@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.455
 Professor Andrew Mills Professor A. Mills

Chair of Materials Chemistry/Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4339
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: andrew.mills@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.401

 Dr Mark J. Muldoon Dr M.J. Muldoon
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4420
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.j.muldoon@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.423
 
 Dr Peter Nockemann Dr P. Nockemann
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic and Materials Chemistry
Director of Internationalisation
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4475
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: p.nockemann@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.102A
 
  Dr A. M. Orozco
Laboratory Academic Supervisor
in Chemical Engineering

Tel:     +44 (0) 28 9097 5613
Fax:    +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.orozco@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0B.437
 Dr Danai Poulidi Dr D. Poulidi

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4065
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.poulidi@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.438

 Aditya_Putranto Dr A. Putranto

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4863
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.putranto@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.422

 Professor Vivek Ranade Prof V.V. Ranade

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4592
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: v.ranade@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0G.425

 Professor Peter Robertson Professor P.K.J. Robertson

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Head of School

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4627
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.robertson@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.424

 Professor David W. Rooney Professor D.W. Rooney
Chair of Chemical Engineering
Programme Lead for Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4050
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.rooney@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.426
 Professor Kenneth Seddon Professor K.R. Seddon
Chair of Inorganic Chemistry
Director of QUILL
Coordinator of ILIAD
 
Tel: + 44 (0)28 9097 5420
Fax: + 44 (0)28 9066 5297
E-mail: k.seddon@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.421
 Dr Gary N Sheldrake Dr G.N. Sheldrake
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry
Director of Education
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4593
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: g.sheldrake@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.103
Dr Lorenzo Stella Dr L. Stella
Lecturer in Atomistic Simulation
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 6022
E-mail: l.stella@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: PHYS LG.024
 Dr Paul J Stevenson Professor P.J. Stevenson
Professor of Organic Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4426
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.stevenson@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.411
  Dr M. Swadźba-Kwaśny
Queen's University Fellow
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4682
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.swadzba-kwasny@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.102B
 Dr Kirill Tchabanenko Dr K. Tchabanenko

Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Examinations Officer for Levels 3, 4 and PGT
in Chemistry

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4158
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: k.tchabanenko@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.420

 Dr Efrosyni Themistou Dr E. Themistou
Lecturer in Materials
Placement Co-ordinator (Chemical Engineering)
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4172
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: e.themistou@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.440
 Dr Jillian Thompson Dr J. Thompson
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Advisor of Studies (M-Z)
in Chemical Engineering
Programme Lead for Chemical Technology
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4238
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: jillian.thompson@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.421
 Dr Joe Vyle Dr J.S. Vyle
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5485
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.vyle@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.410
 Dr Pamela Walsh Dr P.J. Walsh
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5570
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: pamela.walsh@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.442
 Dr Bo Xiao Dr B. Xiao
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4463
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: b.xiao@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.439