Skip to main content

Administrative Staff

Office Location and Hours

The School of English office is located in 2 University Square, on the ground floor.


Opening Hours (Monday to Friday):




Office staff cannot answer enquiries between 1.00-2.00pm


Click the links below for details on the School's administrative staff.




School Manager

School Manager

Carmel Beaney -
tel. 028 9097 5309

School Secretary

School Secretary (and Stage Three)

Diane Spratt -
tel. 028 9097 3319


Postgraduate Studies secretary

Postgraduate Studies

Linda Drain -
tel. 028 9097 5103

Linda Drain web

Stage Two secretary

Stage Two secretary (and Seamus Heaney Centre)

Gerry Hellawell -
tel. 028 9097 3321


Stage One secretary

Stage One secretary

Kerry-Ann Forsythe

Commencing September 2013

School Office Reception and General Enquiries

School Office Reception and General Enquiries

Ryan McNeilly - 
028 9097 3320