Skip to main content

Key Contacts

General Enquiries

Email: english@qub.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)28 9097 3320/3319
Fax: +44(0)28 9097 3334

Head of School: Professor Paul Simpson
Email: p.simpson@qub.ac.uk

Director of Education: Dr Philip McGowan
Email: philip.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk
tel: 028 9097 3261

Director of Research: Professor Mark Burnett
Email: mark.burnett@qub.ac.uk
tel. 0289097 3994 

School Manager: Ms Carmel Beaney
Email: c.beaney@qub.ac.uk
tel. 028 9097 5309

Postgraduate Secretary: Ms Linda Drain
Email: l.drain@qub.ac.uk
tel. 028 9097 5103

Undergraduate Secretary (Stage 1): Mrs Diane Spratt
Email: diane.spratt@qub.ac.uk
tel. 028 9097 3319

Undergraduate Secretary (Stage 2): Mrs Gerry Hellawell
Email: g.hellawell@qub.ac.uk
tel. 028 9097 3321

Reception: Mr Ryan McNeilly
Email: english@qub.ac.uk
tel. 028 9097 3320

The Seamus Heaney Centre

Email: shc@qub.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)28 9097 1070

Secretary: Mrs Gerry Hellawell
Email: g.hellawell@qub.ac.uk

For further information, please visit the Seamus Heaney Centre's website.

Contacting Academic Staff

Please visit the staff homepage for further information on contacting academic staff.