Skip to main content



Academic Staff

We have a diverse faculty with worldclass teaching and research staff who share a passion for the study of law.

Head of School

Professor Sally Wheeler


Jean Allain (International Law, Trafficking, Food Security)
Jack Anderson (Sports Law, Law of Torts, Alternative Dispute Resolution)
Gordon Anthony (Administrative Law, Constitutional Law)
Norma Dawson (Property, Trade Mark Law, Legal History)
Ronan Deazley (Copyright Law)
Brice Dickson (Human Rights, Judicial Activism)
Colin Harvey (Human Rights, Constitutional Law, Migration)
Christopher McCrudden (Constitutional Law, EU Human Rights Law)
Kieran McEvoy (Transitional Justice, Restorative Justice)
John Morison (Jurisprudence, Constitutional Law)
Thérèse Murphy (Human Rights)
Dagmar Schiek (EU Legal Studies, Comparative, Labour and Equality Law)
Phil Scraton (Critical Criminology, Childhood, Prisons)


Dr David Capper (Contracts, Insolvency, Commercial Law)
Dr Graham Ellison (Criminology, Policing, Community Safety)
Dr Anne-Marie McAlinden (Sex Offenders, Restorative Justice)

Senior Lecturers

Dr Heather Conway (Property, Land Law, Burial Laws)
Dr Dieter Pesendorfer (Governance, Sustainable Development)
Dr John Stannard (Law and Emotion, Criminal Justice)
Dr Robin Hickey
Dr Mohsen AlAttar


Dr Kevin J Brown (Criminal Justice, Community Safety, Criminal Law)
Dr Mary Dobbs (Environmental and Equity Law)
Dr Peter Doran (Sustainable Development, Governance)
Dr Clare Dwyer (Criminal Justice, Transitional Justice)
Dr Mark Flear (EU Law, Public Health, Governmentality)
Dr Ciara Hackett (Tort, Contemporary Issues in the Law of Obligations)
Dr Brian Jack (EU Law, Environmental Law)
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini (Law & Economics, Financial Law)
Dr Kathryn McNeilly (Human Rights, Critical Legal Studies, Gender)
Dr Ronagh McQuigg (Human Rights, Gender)
Dr Alex Schwartz (Comparative Constitutional Law, Judicial Behaviour, Legal Theory)
Dr Luke Moffett (Criminal Justice and Human Rights)

Dr Bal Sokhi-Bulley (Human Rights, Critical Theory, European Law)
Dr Marek Martyniszyn  (Contract, Competition Law)
Dr Ciarán O'Kelly (Corporate Governance, Ethics)
Dr Natasa Mavronicola
Dr Billy Melo Araujo


Judge in Residence

Mr Justice Maguire

Research Fellows

Visiting Staff

Dr. Wei Gong -