School of Mathematics and Physics

Welcome to the school of Mathematics and Physics

1H Meet the faculty showcase event


Meet the Faculty Showcase

Monday 26 February 2018

Hear from our current PhD students, early career researchers and supervisors who will showcase the cutting edge research that they are currently undertaking.

Talk to our Faculty experts on the range of exciting world class research opportunities available at Queen’s for 2018 entry.

Register now

Students in a Lab experimenting with a Laser

Study at the School

Dynamic undergraduate and postgraduate courses for a changing world

Your journey starts here

Girl at a computer console examining visual data

Career Ready Graduates


Our dedication to employability

About the School


Discover the School

About Mathematics and Physics at Queen's

Find out more


Research at the School

Our pioneering work and facilities for researchers

Opportunities and case studies

female student writing calculations on a perspex board with white marker

Athena SWAN

Promoting equality in the sciences

The School has been awarded the prestigious Athena SWAN Silver award in recognition of its work to support women in science.

Learn more

International Students

Welcome to all International Students

Learn more

Laser show NI SciFest


Events for Schools and the Public

We organise a number of events for school classes and the general public. Come along and join us in the fascinating world of physics and mathematics.

Come this way

Science and Music - hear the digits of Pi

3.1415926...expressed as musical notes

Latest News

What's on at Queen's

Get in touch

Connect with us

Explore our courses