Skip to main content

School Self Assessment Team

   

Name of member

Category of staff

Area of interest/expertise

Gender

Email address

Dr Christopher Watson

Senior Lecturer (Physics)

SWAN Champion

Male

c.a.watson@qub.ac.uk

Prof Robert Bowman

Professor (Physics)

Head of School

Male

r.m.bowman@qub.ac.uk

Prof Alan Fitzsimmons

Professor (Physics)

Chair of the Outreach & Recruitment Committee

Male

a.fitzsimmons@qub.ac.uk

Prof Hugo van der Hart

Professor (Maths)

Assistant Director of Education

Male

h.vanderhart@qub.ac.uk

Dr Jason Greenwood

Senior Lecturer (Physics)

Assistant Director of Education 

Male

j.greenwood@qub.ac.uk

Dr Miryam Arredondo

Lecturer (Physics)

Physics (Juno Champion)

Female

m.arredondo@qub.ac.uk

Dr Gabriele de Chiara

Lecturer (Maths)

Maths SWAN Champion

Male

g.dechiara@qub.ac.uk

Dr Brian Reville

Lecturer (Physics)

Physics SWAN Champion

Male

b.reville@qub.ac.uk

Dr Salissou Moutari

Lecturer (Maths)

Postgraduate Advisor (Maths)

Male

s.moutari@qub.ac.uk

Dr Solveig Felton

Lecturer (Physics)

Physics

Female

s.felton@qub.ac.uk

Dr Lisa McCrink

Lecturer (Statistics) Maths Female l.mccrink@qub.ac.uk
Ms Jayne Kennedy Support staff (Clerical) Maths & Physics Female jayne.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
  Support Staff (Technical) Maths & Physics    
Dr Simon Pigeon Postdoc (CTAMOP) Maths (PDRA Rep.) Male s.pigeon@qub.ac.uk
Dr Cosimo Inserra Postdoc (Astrophysics) Physics (PDRA Rep.) Male c.inserra@qub.ac.uk
Dr Matthew McLaren

Postdoc (Centre for Nanostructured Media) Physics Male m.mclaren@qub.ac.uk
Dr Kate Maguire

Postdoc Fellow (Astrophysics) Physics Female kate.maguire@qub.ac.uk
Laura Boyle

PhD student (Statistics) Maths Female lboyle12@qub.ac.uk
Helena Majury

PhD student (CTAMOP) Maths Female hmajury@qub.ac.uk
Deborah Gwynne

PhD student (Plasma Physics) Physics Female dgwynne01@qub.ac.uk
Mike Hardy

PhD student (Centre for Nanostructured Media) Physics Male mhardy04@qub.ac.uk
Kristine Holsgrove

PhD student (Centre for Nanostructured Media) Physics Female kholsgrove04@qub.ac.uk
Maeve McAllister PhD student (Atomistic Simulation Centre) Maths and Physics Female mmcallister19@qub.ac.uk
Clare Scullion PhD student (Plasma Physics) Physics Female cscullion57@qub.ac.uk
Zoe Roberts Undergrad (L4 M. Sci Appl. Maths)  Maths (PAMSOC Rep.) Female  
Caoimhe Bond Undergrad (L4 M. Sci Physics) Physics Female  
Fintan Morrison Undergrad (L2 BSc Physics) Physics Male