Staff

Please note all extension numbers are prefixed by +44 (0)28 9097


Academic Staff

Professor

  Borghesi, Prof Marco m.borghesi@qub.ac.uk Ext 3516 Main Physics, 01.031
  Bowman, Prof Robert r.m.bowman@qub.ac.uk Ext 3572 Main Physics, 01.015
  Currell, Prof Fred f.j.currell@qub.ac.uk Ext 3547 Main Physics, 01.038
 

Fitzsimmons, Prof Alan

a.fitzsimmons@qub.ac.uk Ext 3573 Main Physics, 02.026
 ‌

Graham, Prof Bill

b.graham@qub.ac.uk Ext 3564 Main Physics, 01.025
  Gregg, Prof Marty m.gregg@qub.ac.uk Ext 3309 Main Physics, 01.014
 ‌ Keenan, Prof Francis f.keenan@qub.ac.uk Ext 3281 Main Physics, 02.017
  Kohanoff, Prof Jorge j.kohanoff@qub.ac.uk Ext 5348 Main Physics, LG.025
  Marshall, Prof Adele a.h.marshall@qub.ac.uk Ext 1919 Old Physics Building, 0G.009
  Mathioudakis, Prof Mihalis m.mathioudakis@qub.ac.uk Ext 1339 Main Physics, 02.015
 ‌‌ Millar, Prof Tom tom.millar@qub.ac.uk Ext 2557 Main Physics, 02.020
 ‌ Paternostro, Prof Mauro m.paternostro@qub.ac.uk Ext 1928 Old Physics Building, 01.007
  Riley, Prof David d.riley@qub.ac.uk Ext 3500 Main Physics, 01.036
  Smartt, Prof Stephen s.smartt@qub.ac.uk Ext 3588 Main Physics, 02.018
  Todorov, Prof Ivan i.todorov@qub.ac.uk Ext 1326 Old Physics Building, 01.029
  van der Hart, Prof Hugo h.vanderhart@qub.ac.uk Ext 1904 Old Physics Building, 01.002
  Williams, Prof Ian i.williams@qub.ac.uk Ext 3699 Main Physics, 0G.025
  Zepf, Prof Matt m.zepf@qub.ac.uk Ext 3123 Main Physics, 01.043

Reader

‌  Dromey, Dr Brendan b.dromey@qub.ac.uk Ext 8684 Main Physics, 01.049
  Kotak, Dr Rubina r.kotak@qub.ac.uk Ext 3213 Main Physics, 02.022
  Mathieu, Dr Martin m.m@qub.ac.uk Ext 1321 Old Physics Building, 01.027
 ‌‌ Todorov, Dr Tchavdar t.todorov@qub.ac.uk Ext 1411 Main Physics, LG.028

 Senior Lecturer

  Ballance, Dr Connor c.ballance@qub.ac.uk Ext 1934 Old Physics Building, 01.013
  Field, Dr Tom t.field@qub.ac.uk Ext 5349 Main Physics, 01.029
  Greenwood, Dr Jason j.greenwood@qub.ac.uk Ext 3935 Main Physics, 0G.039
  Pollard, Dr Bob r.pollard@qub.ac.uk Ext 1289 Main Physics, 01.013
  Ramsbottom, Dr Cathy c.ramsbottom@qub.ac.uk Ext 1937 Old Physics Building, 01.019
  Watson, Dr Chris c.a.watson@qub.ac.uk Ext 1421 Main Physics, 02.013

Lecturer

 Portrait 180x240 Arredondo, Dr Miryam m.arredondo@qub.ac.uk Ext 5380 Main Physics, 01.020
Barnes, Dr David d.barnes@qub.ac.uk Ext 3076 Old Physics Building, 01.026
  Blanco, Dr Ariel a.blanco@qub.ac.uk Ext 1325 Old Physics Building, 01.028
Brown, Dr Andrew andrew.brown@qub.ac.uk Ext 1910 Old Physics Building, 01.005
Cairns, Dr Karen k.cairns@qub.ac.uk Ext 1926 Old Physics Building, 0G.015
De Chiara, Dr Gabriele g.dechiara@qub.ac.uk Ext 1929 Old Physics Building, 01.008
Dundas, Dr Dan d.dundas@qub.ac.uk Ext 1424 Main Physics, LG.027
Felton, Dr Solveig s.felton@qub.ac.uk Ext 3338 Main Physics, 01.017
Ferraro, Dr Alessandro a.ferraro@qub.ac.uk Ext 1930 Old Physics Building, 01.009
 180x240 Gibson, Dr Neale n.gibson@qub.ac.uk Ext 3465 Main Physics, 02.012
Gribakin, Dr Gleb g.gribakin@qub.ac.uk Ext 1936 Old Physics Building, 01.018
Gruening, Dr Myrta m.gruening@qub.ac.uk Ext 1427 Main Physics, LG.023
Huang, Dr Fumin f.huang@qub.ac.uk Ext 2503 Main Physics, 01.018
Huettemann, Dr Thomas t.huettemann@qub.ac.uk Ext 1940 Old Physics Building, 01.024
Jess, Dr David d.jess@qub.ac.uk Ext 3052 Main Physics, 02.016
  Kar, Dr Satya s.kar@qub.ac.uk Ext 3012 Main Physics, 01.042
  Kourakis, Dr Ioannis i.kourakis@qub.ac.uk Ext 3155 Main Physics, 01.048
 ‌ Kumar, Dr Amit a.kumar@qub.ac.uk Ext 3364 Main Physics, 01.019
  Lin, Dr Ying-Fen y.lin@qub.ac.uk Ext 1587 Old Physics Building, 01.025
  McCrink, Dr Lisa l.mccrink@qub.ac.uk Ext 1922 Old Physics Building, 0G.011
  Mitchell, Miss Hannah h.mitchell@qub.ac.uk Ext 1925 Old Physics Building, 0G.014
  Moutari, Dr Salissou s.moutari@qub.ac.uk Ext 1920 Old Physics Building, 0G.010
  Poppenhaeger, Dr Katja k.poppenhaeger@qub.ac.uk Ext 3257 Main Physics, 02.011
 ‌ Reville, Dr Brian b.reville@qub.ac.uk Ext 5272 Main Physics, 01.040
  Rollins, Miss Rebecca r.rollins@qub.ac.uk Ext 1925 Old Physics Building, 0G.014
  Sarri, Dr Gianluca g.sarri@qub.ac.uk Ext 3575 Main Physics, 01.045
  Shkarin, Dr Stanislav s.shkarin@qub.ac.uk Ext 1939 Old Physics Building, 01.022
  Sim, Dr Stuart s.sim@qub.ac.uk Ext 1461 Main Physics, 02.019
  Stella, Dr Lorenzo l.stella@qub.ac.uk Ext 5125 Main Physics, LG.024
  Tribello, Dr Gareth g.tribello@qub.ac.uk Ext 1444 Main Physics, LG.026
 Portait 180x240 Yeung, Dr Mark m.yeung@qub.ac.uk Ext 3770 Main Physics, 01.026

 

Queen's Academic Fellows

 portrait 180x240 Fraser, Dr Wes wes.fraser@qub.ac.uk Ext 1084 Main Physics, 02.035
Portrait 180x240 Santos, Dr Elton e.santos@qub.ac.uk Ext 3643 Main Physics, LG.022

 

Support Staff

  Cotton, Mrs Teresa mpmanager@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.023, Ext 3523 School Manager
  Weir, Dr David mpmanager@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.020,
Ext 5328
School Manager
  McGarry, Mrs Helen helen.mcgarry@qub.ac.uk Old Physics Building, Room LG.009,
Ext 3517
Teaching Administrator
  Morris, Ms Brenda b.morris@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 01.022,
Ext 5330
CDT Manager

System Administrators

  Nersisyan, Dr Gagik g.nersisyan@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.039,
Ext 3933
Laser Manager
  McFarland, Mr Stephen s.mcfarland@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.050,
Ext 3563
Electron Miscroscope Unit
  Montgomery, Dr Malachy m.j.montgomery@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 02.025,
Ext 3175
Computer Support
  Ryans, Dr Robert r.ryans@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 02.025,
Ext 3369
Computer Support
  Stewart, Dr Ian i.stewart@qub.ac.uk Old Physics Building, Room 0G.021,
Ext 1927
Computer Support
 

Technical Staff

     
  Lindsay, Mr Victor v.lindsay@qub.ac.uk Maths and Physics Teaching Centre, Room 02.013,
Ext 3521
Level 2/3 Labs
  Marlow, Dr Dan d.marlow@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.039,
Ext 3522
 
  McConnaughie, Mr Warren w.mcconnaughie@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.011,
Ext 3507
Main Workshop
  McCullough. Mr Martin martin.mccullough@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.011,
Ext 3507
Main Workshop
  McGuigan, Mr Pat p.mcguigan@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.014,
Ext 3556
Electronic Workshop
  Orr, Mr Philip p.orr@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.028,
Ext 3577
Main Workshop
  Patrick, Ms Jackie j.patrick@qub.ac.uk Maths and Physics Teaching Centre, Room 02.013,
Ext 3524
Level 1 Labs

Clerical Staff

far Dean, Mrs Jillian j.dean@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.030,
Ext 3720
Accounts
  Kennedy, Mrs Jayne jayne.kennedy@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.017,
Ext 5293
School Admin
  McCabe, Mrs Jenny j.mccabe@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.030,
Ext 3648
School Admin
  McKee, Mrs Jennifer j.mckee@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.021,
Ext 3202
School Secretary
  O'Brien, Miss Sheila s.obrien@qub.ac.uk Old Physics Building, Room LG.013,
Ext 1909
Teaching Support
  Rutherford, Miss Wendy w.rutherford@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.022,
Ext 3541
Outreach
  Spencer, Miss Tara t.spencer@qub.ac.uk Old Physics Building, Room LG.013,
Ext 1907
Teaching Support
  Watson, Miss Clare clare.watson@qub.ac.uk Old Physics Building, Room LG.013,
Ext 1908
Teaching Support

Honorary Staff

Professor Emeritus

 
Bates, Prof Brian Astrophysics
Burke CBE, FRS, Prof Philip Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Crothers, Prof Derrick Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Dufton, Prof Philip Astrophysics
Gilbody, Prof H Brian Plasma Physics
Hibbert, Prof Alan Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Kingston, Prof Arthur Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Latimer, Prof Colin Plasma Physics
Lewis, Prof Ciaran Plasma Physics
Lynden-Bell FRS, Prof Ruth Atomistic Simulation Centre
Maddox, Prof Ivor Pure Mathematics 
McCullough, Prof Robert Plasma Physics
Patterson, Prof Thomas  Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Swain, Prof Stewart Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Walmsley, Prof George Nanostructured Media
Walters, Prof James Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Whitaker, Prof Andrew  
   

Honorary Professor

 
Bailey, Prof Mark Astrophysics
Burke, Prof Phil G Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Harris, Prof Alan Astrophysics
Lewis, Prof Ciaran Plasma Physics
Paxton, Prof A (Tony) T Automistic Simulation Centre
Stalder, Prof Ken Plasma Physics

Honorary Senior Lecturer

 
McMaster, Dr Brian Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Reid, Dr Robin Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 

Honorary Lecturer

 
Iyudu, Dr Natalia Pure Mathematics
Zheng, Dr Zue  

Research Staff

Aggarwal, Dr Kanti Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.033, Ext 3088
Ahmed, Dr Hamad Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Armstrong, Dr David Astrophysics Research Centre Warwick University
Campbell, Dr Steve Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and
Optical Physics
Old Physics Building, Room 01.001, Ext 1931
Coffey, Dr Ivor Astrophysics Research Centre  
Cunningham, Dr Brian Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.066, Ext 3426
de Jorge Henriques, Dr Vasco Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.032, Ext 1921
Doria, Dr Domenico Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Green, Dr Dermot

Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and
Optical Physics

Old Physics Building, Room 01.016, Ext 1935
Greene-Diniz, Dr Gabriel Automistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.037, Ext 3292
Hendren, Dr William Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room LG.052, Ext 2592
Kankare, Dr Erkki Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412
Keys, Dr Peter Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.034, Ext 3045
Kuridze, Dr David Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.030, Ext 3389
Laha, Dr Sibasish Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and
Optical Physics
Old Physics Building, Room 01.001, Ext 1931
Maguire, Dr Kate Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.014, Ext 5046
McCarron, Dr Ryan Centre for Nanostructured Media Old Physics Building, Room LG.003, Ext 1902
McLaren, Mr Matthew Centre for Nanostructured Media Old Physics Building, Room LG.003, Ext 1902
McMillen, Dr Mark Centre for Nanostructured Media Old Physics Building, Room LG.003, Ext 1902
Naden, Dr Aaron Centre for Nanostructured Media Old Physics Building, Room LG.003, Ext 1902
Sayamanthula, Mr Krishna Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.030, Ext 3389
Shingles, Dr Luke Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412
Smith, Dr Kenneth Software Developer,
Astrophysics Research Centre
Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412
Triguero, Dr Carles Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.037, Ext 3292
Velicky, Dr Matej Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room LG.003, Ext 1902
Villagomez-Bernabe, Dr Balder Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
White, Dr Steven Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Young, Dr David Astronomical Software Developer,
Astrophysics Research Centre
Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412