Skip to main content

Staff

 Here you will find contact information and profiles for:

Current Academic Staff; Administrative Staff; Former Staff; Teaching Assistants

Academic Staff    
Dr Piotr Blumczynski Translation and Interpreting p.blumczynski@qub.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Bowskill Spanish & Portuguese Studies s.bowskill@qub.ac.uk
Professor Janice Carruthers French Studies / Head of School (Study Leave-Sem 2) j.carruthers@qub.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Clark Spanish & Portuguese Studies f.clark@qub.ac.uk
Dr Charlie Dillon Irish c.dillon@qub.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Eardley-Weaver
Translation and Interpreting s.eardley-weaver@qub.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Harkness French Studies / Director of Education n.harkness@qub.ac.uk
Dr Anne Holloway Spanish & Portuguese Studies  a.holloway@qub.ac.uk
Dr Tori Holmes Spanish & Portuguese Studies t.holmes@qub.ac.uk
Dr Dominique Jeannerod French Studies d.jeannerod@qub.ac.uk
Professor David Johnston Translation and Interpreting d.johnston@qub.ac.uk
Mlle Maryvonne Le Roy French Studies french@qub.ac.uk
Dr Marcas Mac Coinnigh Irish m.maccoinnig@qub.ac.uk
Dr Maeve McCusker French Studies (Acting Head of French) m.mccusker@qub.ac.uk
Dr Claire Moran French Studies c.moran@qub.ac.uk
Professor Mícheál Ó Mainnín Irish & Celtic Studies / Acting Director of Research m.omainnin@qub.ac.uk
Dr Roberta Quance Spanish & Portuguese Studies r.quance@qub.ac.uk
Dr Gabriel Sánchez Espinosa Spanish & Portuguese Studies / Postgraduate Co-ordinator g.sanchez@qub.ac.uk
Prof. Catriona Seth French Studies french@qub.ac.uk
Dr Ros Silvester French Studies r.silvester@qub.ac.uk
Professor Greg Toner Irish (Head of Area) g.toner@qub.ac.uk
Professor Margaret Topping Head of School (Acting) m.topping@qub.ac.uk
Professor Isabel Torres Spanish & Portuguese Studies (Head of Area) i.torres@qub.ac.uk
Dr Maria Tavares  Spanish & Portuguese Studies m.tavares@qub.ac.uk
Dr Anna Tristram French Studies a.tristram@qub.ac.uk  
Prof. Lawrence Venuti Translation Studies ml@qub.ac.uk
Dr Steven Wilson French Studies steven.wilson@qub.ac.uk
     
Administrative Staff    
Lorraine Browne School Secretary ml@qub.ac.uk
Sonia Rose Irish & Celtic Studies celtic@qub.ac.uk
Jill Gray Spanish & Portuguese Studies spanish@qub.ac.uk
Deirdre McCrory School Manager d.mccrory@qub.ac.uk
Maria Meehan Events & Marketing & Postgraduate Secretary m.meehan@qub.ac.uk
Catherine Pollit French Studies, Translation, Intepreting french@qub.ac.uk

 

Former Staff (since 2000)

French Studies:

Professor Richard Bales; Professor Emeritus Peter Broome; Professor Emeritus Simon Davies; Dr Chris Shorley; Dr John Lewis; Dr Peter Tame

Irish & Celtic Studies:

Dr Rhian Andrews; Professor Emeritus Dónall Ó Baoill

Spanish & Portuguese Studies:

Dr Terence McMullan
Dr Anthony Soares

 

Teaching Assistants

 

Ms Ximena Arias-McLaughlin

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Dr Leonardo Boscarin

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Dr Ester Carillo

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Ms Fionnuala Connolly

French Studies

contact via french@qub.ac.uk

Mr John Cooke

French Studies

j.cooke@qub.ac.uk

Mr Jean-Louis Devin

French Studies

lebourdon22@msn.com

Mr John Dorins (Sean O Dúrois)

Irish and Celtic Studies

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Mlle Vanessa Franchetti

French Studies

vanessafranchetti@hotmail.com

Dr Thierry Giaccardi

French Studies

tgiaccardi@yahoo.co.uk

Mlle Anne-Marie Hendey

French Studies

contact via french@qub.ac.uk

Mr Victor Henriquez

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Mlle Marie-Claude Klein

French Studies

contact via french@qub.ac.uk

Ms Inma Marin

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Mr Colm McGuigan

Irish and Celtic Studies

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Ms Caoimhe Nic Lochlainn

Irish and Celtic Studies

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Mr Paul Pimley

Irish and Celtic Studies

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Mlle Amélie Rougeot

French Studies

rougeot_amelie@hotmail.fr

Ms Paloma Rivas

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Mr Maolchlaim Scott

Irish

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Ms Natalie Simpson

Irish

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Mr John Tracey

Irish

contact via celtic@qub.ac.uk

Dr Leticia Villamediana

Spanish & Portuguese Studies 

lvillamediana01@qub.ac.uk

Dr Elvira Villena

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk

Dr Maria Walsh

Spanish & Portuguese Studies

contact via spanish@qub.ac.uk