Skip to main content

Staff

Welcome to the school staff directory.  

Key contacts are listed below and you can find all other staff details, seperated into different categories on the right.

 

Key Contacts

 

Head of School

Professor Trevor Whittaker, +44 (0)28 9097 4031, t.whittaker@qub.ac.uk

School Manager

Shannon Caldwell, +44 (0) 28 9097 4008, s.caldwell@qub.ac.uk

 

Secretary to Head of School and School Manager 

Cheryl Murray, +44 (0)28 9097 4747, cheryl.murray@qub.ac.uk


Marketing

Marketing Officer: Andrea Fordham, +44 (0)28 9097 6611, a.fordham@qub.ac.uk 
 


Directors of Education

Planning: Dr Stephen McKay, +44 (0)28 9097 4244, s.mckay@qub.ac.uk    

Architecture: Alan Jones, +44 (0) 28 9097 4513, a.jones@qub.ac.uk   

Civil Engineering: Dr David Hughes, +44 (0)28 9097 4014, d.hughes@qub.ac.uk
  


Directors of Research

Institute of Spatial and Environmental Planning: Prof Geraint Ellis, +44 (0)28 9097 4370, g.ellis@qub.ac.uk

Civil Engineering Research: Prof Wei Sha, +44 (0)28 9097 4017, w.sha@qub.ac.uk

Architecture and Construction Management: Prof Greg Keeffe, +44 (0)28 9097 4048, g.keeffe@qub.ac.uk


Advisor of Studies

Planning: Dr Linda Price, +44 (0) 28 9097 4370, l.price@qub.ac.uk

Architecture: Dr Paul Larmour, +44 (0) 28 9097 4520, p.larmour@qub.ac.uk         

Civil Engineering:

Level 1: Dr T Elliot, +44 (0) 28 9097 4001, t.elliot@qub.ac.uk
Level 2: Dr A Ahmed, +44 (0) 28 9097 4015, a.ahmed@qub.ac.uk
Level 3: Dr R Flynn, +44 (0) 28 9097 4044, r.flynn@qub.ac.uk
Level 4: Prof S Taylor, +44 (0) 28 9097 4001, s.e.taylor@qub.ac.uk 


Examinations Officer

Planning: Dr Stephen McKay, +44 (0) 28 9097 4244, s.mckay@qub.ac.uk

Architecture: Dr Menghao Qin, +44 (0) 28 9097 4199, m.qin@qub.ac.uk

Civil Engineering: Dr D Robinson, +44 (0) 28 9097 4009, des.robinson@qub.ac.uk    


Student Support

Postgraduate Research Student Committee: Dr P Mackinnon, +44 (0) 28 9097 4047, p.mackinnon@qub.ac.uk

Disability Officer: Dr D Robinson, +44 (0) 28 9097 4006, des.robinson@qub.ac.uk

Erasmus/Student Exchange Director: Dr G Ellis, +44 (0) 28 9097 4006, g.ellis@qub.ac.uk
  


Administrative, Technical and Clerical

Chief Technician:  Norman Harmon, +44 (0) 28 9097 4024, n.harmon@qub.ac.uk

IT Manager: Tony O'Hare, +44 (0) 28 9097 4156, tony.ohare@qub.ac.uk


School Office and Education Office Manager: Carole Maslowski, +44 (0)28 9097 4006, c.maslowski@qub.ac.uk

Accounts Office Manager:  Cheryl Murray, +44 (0)28 9097 4747, cheryl.murray@qub.ac.uk

Research Office Manager:  Roslyn Barnes, +44 (0)28 9097 4214, r.barnes@qub.ac.uk


Correspondence

School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
David Keir Building
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast
BT9 5AG
 
Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 4006
Fax: +44 (0)28 9097 4278
 
Email: space@qub.ac.uk