Skip to main content

Contact Information

If you have an enquiry and would like to speak to a staff member at the School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy, then please get in touch. We would be very happy to help you with any questions you have.

Email us-

Call us- +44 (0)28 9097 5028


School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy
Queen's University Belfast
25 University Square
Northern Ireland 

Key Contacts

Head of School

Professor David Phinnemore
School Manager Mr Conor O'Neill (Room 024.01.003)
Examinations Officer Dr Mike Bourne (Room 023.02.004)
Student Exchanges and International Liaison

Dr Ralph Dietl (Room 024.02.003) and Dr Cillian McBride (Room 024.02.002)

Director of Education Professor Beverley Milton-Edwards (Room 026.02.003)
U/G Dissertations Co-ordinator

Prof Graham Walker (Room 024.0G.003)

PGT Coordinator

Dr Stefan Andreasson - Semester 1 (Room 026.02.002)

Dr Dan Bulley - Semester 2 (Room 026.0G.006)

Teaching Assistants Coordinator Dr Heather Johnson (Room 025.03.002)
Undergraduate Student Advisors

Politics Plan – Dr John Barry (Room 023.01.007) and Dr Peter McLoughlin (Room 025.01.005)

International Politics and Conflict Studies Plan – Dr Heather Johnson (Room 024.03.003) and Dr Lee McGowan (Room 02.02.005)

Philosophy Plan – Dr Jeremy Watkins (Room 025.02.004) and Dr Roger Clarke (Room 025.02.003)

Politics, Philosophy and Economics Plan - Dr Stefan Andreasson (Room 026.02.002) and Dr Joseph Diekemper (Room 023.03.002)

Welfare and Disability Officers

Dr  Elodie Fabre  (Room 023.01.008)

Dr Roger Clarke (Room 025.02.003)

Student Liaison Officer

Dr Andrew Thomson (Room 026.02.004)

Employability and Careers Coordinators

Dr Timofey Agarin (Room 023.02.005)

Dr Joe Morrison (Room 025.01.015)


Clerical and Administrative Staff

Secretary to Head of School and Exams Officer

Aine Egan (Contact Days Tues-Fri)

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 3651 Email:  

Secretary to Director of Education

Kathryn Holland (Contact Days Mon-Fri 8.00am-2.30pm) 
Leave cover for Gemma Bruen until June 2016

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 3348  Email:

Postgraduate Secretary

Sarah McAfee (Maternity Cover, Contact Days Mon-Fri)  
Caroline McNeill (Maternity Leave)

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 1149 Email:

Clerical Officer

Sarah Toner (Contact Days Mon-Fri)

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5028 Email:

Clerical Officer

Christine Bell (Maternity Leave)


Clerical Officer

Deirdre O’Hare (Contact Days: Tues-Fri)

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 1302 / 

Clerical Officer

James Scott (Contact Days Mon-Fri)

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 3059