Skip to main content

Postgraduate Committee

Each School in the University has a Postgraduate Research Committee. In the
School of Sociology , Social Policy and Social Work, this committee is chaired by the Postgraduate Tutor, is made up of postgraduate supervisors from the three main areas of the School, the School Manager, and two representatives from the postgraduate research students in the School. It is serviced by the School Postgraduate Secretary.

The Committee is responsible for the admission of research students, appointment of supervisors, decisions about differentiation, monitoring of progress and all general issues relating to Postgraduate Research Students.



Stan Houston (Postgraduate Tutor and Chair)
Veronique Altglas 
John Devaney 
Patricia Reilly 
Azrini Wahidin 

Lorraine Duggan (Postgraduate Research Secretary)

NSS 2016 Footer Content