Skip to main content

School Management Board


Prof Mike Tomlinson Head of School
Dr Karen McElrath  Director of Education - Sociology, Social Policy, Criminology
Dr Caroline Skehill Director of Education - Social Work
Dr Sally Shortall Director of Research - Contemporary Social Issues and Policy
Prof Liam O'Dowd Director of Research - Social Divisions and Conflict
Prof Bob Miller Director of Research - Identities, Lifestyles and Culture
Prof Geraldine Macdonald Director of Research - Family Policy and Child Welfare
Dr Stan Houston Postgraduate Tutor
Prof John Pinkerton/ Dr Azrini Wahidin  International Liaison
Dr Nicola Carr Staff Representative
Mrs Patricia Reilly School Manager

NSS 2016 Footer Content