Skip to main content

Current PhD Students

PostgraduateEmailResearch Project
Barry, L. l.barry@qub.ac.uk   Patterns of mobility in relation to education, employment and segregation in Northern Ireland (PT)
Kennedy, S. skennedy15@qub.ac.uk Coping with Insularity: social and economic development in a small island setting
Lavery, C. clavery17@qub.ac.uk Geography and eugenics in Britain and the United States, 1900-1950
O'Sullivan, T. tosullivan03@qub.ac.uk Keeping origins in site: outlining geographies of reception in Dublin, 1870-1930 (PT)
Phalkey, N. nphalkey01@qub.ac.uk Social and Ecological Resilience: Case of Marginalised Communities in Sundarbans Mangrove Ecosystem
Porter, C. cporter14@qub.ac.uk GIS Applications in Cartographic History and Historical Geography
Quail, B. bquail01@qub.ac.uk Formation and use of social captial for refugees and asylum seekers in Northern Ireland
Song, W.  

Medieval-English and South Korean Community Landscapes

Taylor, D. dtaylor13@qub.ac.uk Circulating Tropical Nature: an historical geography of the botanical gardens of the British West Indies
McGeehan, H.  hmcgeehan01@qub.ac.uk An economic analysis of the performance of railways in Ireland 1834 to 1912