Skip to main content

Seminars

The school's Research Seminars take place on Fridays at 4pm in Classroom 02.525, David Keir Building. For further information contact Mihalis Doumas, School of Psychology

Research Seminar Series Semester 1 2014-15

Date

Speaker

Title

Host

Fri 3 Oct

Clare Carty, QUB

What is typical about social attention?

Mihalis Doumas

Lisa Graham, QUB Improving psychological wellbeing in upper GI cancer survivors

Fri 10 Oct      

Ciara Laverty, QUB

The nature of auditory predictors of early reading ability

Mihalis Doumas

Eoin Travers, QUB Response dynamics reveal conflict during reasoning

Fri 17 Oct      

Anna van Duijvenvoorde

University of Leiden

Risk, rewards, and regret: studying decision-making across development

Kinga Morsanyi

Fri 24 Oct

Kevin Latimer, QUB

Sub-second event timing in the human visual system

Mihalis Doumas

Patrick Flack, QUB Identity change amongst loyalist paramilitary organisations

Fri 31 Oct

Dr Mark Elliott

University of Birmingham

Making sense of the beat: How humans use information across the senses to coordinate movements to a beat

Mihalis Doumas

Fri 7 Nov    

Reading week, no seminar

   

Fri 14 Nov

Jemma McGourty, QUB
 ?(unconfirmed)

Mental time travel into the past and future: A developmental perspective

Mihalis Doumas

Fri 21 Nov

Dr Dougal Hare

University of Manchester

From behaviour to genetics and back to behavioural phenotypes – the role of psychology in understanding genetic  developmental disorders

Kate Woodcock

Fri 28 Nov

Brenda Jansen

University of Amsterdam

Developmental research with Math Garden: A web-based application for practicing math

Kinga Morsanyi

Fri 5 Dec     

Free slot

   

Fri 12 Dec

Dr Donna Bryce,

University of Tübingen

TBC

Tim Fosker