In co-operation with IACR

16th IMA International Conference on Cryptography and Coding

12 – 14 December 2017, St Catherine’s College, University of Oxford

Conference Proceedings & Slides

The IMACC 2017 conference proceedings are now available for download at the following link: Springer LNCS 10655 Proceedings

Slide sets can be downloaded here.

Invited Speakers

  • Dr Jan Camenisch,  IBM Research, Zurich
    A Decade of Direct Anonymous Attestation - From Research to Standard to Research


  • Dr Thomas Prest, Thales Communications & Security, France
    A journey in the land of (hash-and-sign) lattice-based signatures



  • Dr Daniele Micciancio, University of California, San Diego, US
    Fully Homomorphic Encryption, recent constructions and open problems



Special Session: Lattice-based Cryptographic Constructions & Architectures

  • Practical Post-quantum (H)IBE
    Peter Campbell, Michael Groves


  • Efficient Implementation of Lattice-based Cryptography for Embedded Devices
    Tim Guneysu, Tobias Oder


  • If and how implementation attacks shape the design of lattice-based signature schemes
    Nina Bindel


  • Exploring Fault Attacks Resistance and Possible Countermeasures for Lattice Based Cryptography
    Francesco Regazzoni


Conference Programme

The conference programme is available for download below.

IMACC2017 Programme



For information on Regristration, visit: Registration

Venue The conference will take place at St. Catherine's College, which is one of the constituent colleges of the University of Oxford. The College is located near the centre of the historic city of Oxford, UK. 

Further information For further details on the conference, please visit: http://tinyurl.com/IMACC2017

For any queries, contact the IMA Conferences Department: Lizzi Lake, Conference Officer, Email: conferences@ima.org.uk, Tel: +44 (0) 1702 354 020. Institute of Mathematics and its Applications, Catherine Richards House, 16 Nelson Street, Southend-on-Sea, Essex, SS1 1EF, UK

Program and Organising Committee

Máire O'Neill, Queen's University Belfast (Chair)
Liqun Chen, University of Surrey
Bahram Honary, University of Lancaster
Christopher Mitchell, Royal Holloway University of London
Matthew Parker, University of Bergen
Kenneth Paterson, Royal Holloway University of London
Fred Piper, Royal Holloway University of London
Martijn Stam, University of Bristol

Martin Albrecht, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Marco Baldi, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Mohammed Benaissa, University of Sheffield
Claude Carlet, University of Paris 8, LAGA, France
Dooho Choi, ETRI, S.Korea
Pooya Farshim, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Philippe Gaborit, University of Limoges, France
Guang Gong, University of Waterloo, Canada
Cong Ling, Imperial College London, UK
Helger Lipmaa, University of Tartu, Estonia
Subhamoy Maitra, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Atsuko Miyaji, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Elizabeth O’Sullivan, Queen’s University Belfast
Carles Padró, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Raphael Phan, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Joachim Rosenthal, University of Zurich, Switzerland 
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
Ana Sălăgean, Loughborough University, UK
Fre Vercauteren, KU Leuven, Belgium
Adrian Waller, Thales, UK
Chapoing Xing, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

This conference is supported by SAFEcrypto